Sausage Cheese Grits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I love this recipe, great to make in ramekins and reheat in the mornings before work. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFSHEETS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This turned out ok. It was filling for sure but it was dry and tough and lacked flavor. I even used half mild/spicy sausage. I'll stick with the 'Cheesy Ham & Grits Breakfast Casserole' from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I really wish this recipe called for cheddar cheese because that's all I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Downs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
We have made this twice. Used sharp cheddar and Gouda. We also added a pinch of salt while grits cooked. Only added a couple of dashes of hot sauce. We mix everything in the pan with the grits. It's fabulous and savory comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
My husband went crazy over these. I did change things up a little and used cheddar cheese and pepper jack instead of what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Comfort food at its finest. Just don't heat your milk too high cause it will boil over fast! I added onion powder to mine as suggested, for more flavor. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
used with bacon and Monterey jack/cheddar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I followed The Recipe As Shown But Next Time Would Use A Different Cheese, Add More Cheese & Sausage And Would Also Add More Egg....Maybe Even Some Green Chiles...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I love cheese grits and using Gouda puts this over the top! I pretty much followed the directions, except used beef sausage and about 6 oz. Gouda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Simple and delicious. Great as written, as well as a terrific base from which to make variations. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States