Sausage Cheese Grits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by CrondaT
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I halved this recipe and used pre-cooked turkey sausage. I also used mild cheddar cheese because that's all I had. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrondaT
Home Town: Ringgold, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
So good! I made this a little deconstructed since I was cooking for just me (2 servings). I had some Jimmy Dean turkey sausage links (two, thawed in the microwave) that I chopped up and tossed into the grits once they were done. I added a handful of shredded cheddar (in place of the gouda) and scrambled two eggs up with a little hot sauce, salt and pepper. The grit mixture went in the bottom of a bowl with the scrambled eggs on top. SO good! I will definitely make this again for a crowd. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Quick, easy, and delicious! I substituted Mexican melting cheese (Panela), since Wal-mart didn't have Gouda. Sprinkled a little sharp cheddar on top - otherwise, followed the recipe exactly - oh, and I used regular sausage instead of Spicy. You know it's a hit when people request the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was really good and easy. I used jalapeno havarti cheese because it was what I had. Will be making this again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I loved this but no one else did. Good to make and take to work for breakfast. reheats very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quinton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
These were good, but I will not use spicy sausage next time. We love spicy food, but it took over the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Awesome!!! My family's new favorite brunch, great with chopped ham also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was great, i put some extra cheese on top and then broiled it until it was crispy. My roommates both went for seconds. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
All I can say is "Wow", these were great and the whole family really enjoyed this for breakfast. Never thought my son would eat this due to the texture of the grits. He even called me the best cook in the world. Have made twice so far and used regular grits and cheddar instead of Gouda ( Gouda was a little pricey).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Try it with a 4 oz can of green chiles, some minced garlic and 8 oz of shredded Cheddar cheese...it is SO wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States