Sausage Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Made it exactly like it called for. Will thin it out with a little milk next time BUT very creamy and tasty. Definitely a keeper. Btw, I used Kraft sour cream (it's creamier than Daisy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
yummy! I love what the sour cream does for this! I couldn't find hot Rotel (which is what I wanted) so I used medium and just threw some chopped jalapenos in to get that spiciness. Thanks for the fantastic cheese dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
My family & I love this dip with tortilla chips. I substitued the processed cheese with cream cheese; which for us was even tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was very easy and good. Great for the game. Read a few reviews and added some additional salsa rather than just chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Wonderful! I made this for our superbowl get-together and everyone loved it. I didn't have very much time so I did cheat and used salsa instead of the actual veggies, but I don't think it made too much of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
the men at parties LOVE this one. I have taken to using spicy turkey sausage, and always add chopped black olives. this is one of those dips you can dump the kitchen sink into, and it just gets better. recipe makes a lot - and that's good, because they will EAT IT! (I use frito's to dip, but good with tortilla chips too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This is delicious! The first time I made it, it was for 6 adults and 5 children, and it was devoured. Makes a lot. Two adults asked for the recipe. It has a little kick to it, but not too much for kids. Even leftover dip reheated well and tasted great the next day. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I used San Marzano tomatoes and some oregano to make it more Italian and less Mexican for one of our football parties. One friend made the same dip (we didn't plan very well!) but she followed the recipe exactly. Both were really good, and you really couldn't tell much of a difference between the two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This makes a huge amount. I don't think my sausage was spicy enough. I had to add a good amount of Tobasco to give this some heat. I didn't notice any benefit to adding the sour cream. I tried it with and without and there was no difference to me. I think I will just stick with the cheese and a can of chili like I have always done. The extra ingredients were no big deal to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Really good & very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States