Sausage Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
This is a great recipe! You can also use Mexican style processed cheese loaf and forego the tomatoes and onions, but either way my family loved this recipe. We served with Tostitos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
good dip! pretty easy to make--it all depends on the kind of sausage you use! i recommend using ground chorizo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Made this for a football play-off party and it was a smash hit! People were just standing at the crockpot scooping away. The host demanded the recipe( and I already had given it to his wife!) Only comment was maybe use more sausage next time to give it a heartier texture. Also, I used a 14.5 oz. can of tomatoes w/chilies in lieu of the 10 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NHG40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
the men at parties LOVE this one. I have taken to using spicy turkey sausage, and always add chopped black olives. this is one of those dips you can dump the kitchen sink into, and it just gets better. recipe makes a lot - and that's good, because they will EAT IT! (I use frito's to dip, but good with tortilla chips too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This is delicious! The first time I made it, it was for 6 adults and 5 children, and it was devoured. Makes a lot. Two adults asked for the recipe. It has a little kick to it, but not too much for kids. Even leftover dip reheated well and tasted great the next day. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
Excellent. Fast. Easy. This was a hit at a dinner party I had...many copies of recipes requested. Followed recipe to a T. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was very easy and good. Great for the game. Read a few reviews and added some additional salsa rather than just chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This makes a huge amount. I don't think my sausage was spicy enough. I had to add a good amount of Tobasco to give this some heat. I didn't notice any benefit to adding the sour cream. I tried it with and without and there was no difference to me. I think I will just stick with the cheese and a can of chili like I have always done. The extra ingredients were no big deal to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I made this for a baby shower exactly as the recipe instructed and it was a hit. Everyone commented on it and wanted the recipe.Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Wonderful! I made this for our superbowl get-together and everyone loved it. I didn't have very much time so I did cheat and used salsa instead of the actual veggies, but I don't think it made too much of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States