Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I made this recipe using 1 lb. of the sausage, 3/4 cups of the baking mix, 2 cups shredded cheddar cheese, 1/2 tsp. garlic powder and about 1 tbs. of milk. Delicious & Moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIRELLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
At a party these will disappear fast, so make sure you get a few before they are gone! If you want the grease to drain away, cook them on a rack over a 13 x 9 or larger pan. Spray the rack with non-stick spray. When the sausage balls are done, use a fork to take them off the rack. I also add two eggs to the recipe so everything stays together better and improves the flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThomasD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
This recipe for sausage balls has made my holiday/party list. It is much easier to mix than other recipes I have tried, it freezes well and will be used again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
These were a big hit at my Christmas party. I substituted sweet italian sausage for the pork sausage, and offered a sweet mustard as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
I don't eat pork anymore, so I used ground turkey and added lots of spices in place of sausage. It was just as good as the sausage ones I'd had years ago. Easy recipie, and everybody loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
Good, but next time I will leave out the celery and add about 1/4 cup of milk to make it easier to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
They were good and everyone enjoyed them, but they were a mess to make. There was so much grease! I was glad I lined my baking sheets with tin foil and was lucky they had sides or I would have been in for a disaster with grease everywhere. Good, but I think I will search for a better recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
I thought it was very hard to blend the ingredients - dry flour, cheese and ground pork sausage require a LOT of manipulation!! I think it would be better to bake these in a Pyrex dish instead of a cookie sheet - they produce a lot of grease when they bake and I ended up with a very smoky oven when the grease overflowed my flat cookie sheets. The balls were very hard to remove with a spatula and I had to throw away the cookie sheets afterwards - too hard to clean, too much baked-on residue. As for the finished balls, I thought they tasted OK, a little tough/chewy, not crisy as I had imagined. My guests at them all up, so I guess it wasn't a total loss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Very good appetizer - I followed the recipe exactly. I used light cheese and there was no difference. I might add a little tabasco to the mix next time or use hot sausage to give these a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
This is a great and easy recipe for parties. The sausage balls were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Vandeventer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emory, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States