Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
These are the best! These are a holiday favorite of my family's and they're disappointed if I don't make them. I substitute one pound of the sausage with hot sausage to give it a little more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
This recipe for sausage balls has made my holiday/party list. It is much easier to mix than other recipes I have tried, it freezes well and will be used again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
I thought it was very hard to blend the ingredients - dry flour, cheese and ground pork sausage require a LOT of manipulation!! I think it would be better to bake these in a Pyrex dish instead of a cookie sheet - they produce a lot of grease when they bake and I ended up with a very smoky oven when the grease overflowed my flat cookie sheets. The balls were very hard to remove with a spatula and I had to throw away the cookie sheets afterwards - too hard to clean, too much baked-on residue. As for the finished balls, I thought they tasted OK, a little tough/chewy, not crisy as I had imagined. My guests at them all up, so I guess it wasn't a total loss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
I MADE THIS FOR A PARTY AND THEY WERE GONE IN MINUTES.EVERYBODY LOVED THEM.I FOUND IT TO BE A QUICK&EASY RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
These were a big hit at my Christmas party. I substituted sweet italian sausage for the pork sausage, and offered a sweet mustard as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
This is the recipe I have always used. I usually have my nieces and nephews (5 & 7) help by rolling all of the balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
I had these as an hors d'oeuvre over the holidays & my guest really loved them! They went very quickly & I got many requests for the recipe. I will definitely be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
This recipe did not turn out the way I hoped. Normally, I use the Bisquick recipe with a few added ingredients. I misplaced that recipe and after seeing all the good coments on this one, thought it would be great. It's not bad but, I've had better. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This was a wonderful buffet appetizer item. I used half Italian sasuage and it gave it a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
I don't eat pork anymore, so I used ground turkey and added lots of spices in place of sausage. It was just as good as the sausage ones I'd had years ago. Easy recipie, and everybody loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States