Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
We always make these at Christmas time, and to make them less greasy, i cook the sausage first, like ground beef. Drain and mix with other ingredients, and SQUEEZE into balls. The yummiest, easiest things to make. We make dozens and freeze until we are ready to bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I made theese for a christmas party. They where a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Made these for a party - they were a big hit and pretty easy to make. Tips - you'll want to line your pans with foil for easy clean up and it's easiest to mix using your hands since there are no liquid ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Very Tasty, I used Topside Mince instead of Pork to cut down the fat content, and used ntt quite the said amount of cheese in the reciepe, it was still tasty although next time I will try it with the right amount of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I made these for a recent party, bringing some trial samples over to my neighbor the day before and he walked in the door asking for them. They were tasty but difficult to remove from the baking sheet, even with greasing; the cheese and sausage sizzled and spread so much that a good portion of the balls were left attached to the foil I coated my baking sheets with. Still, they were easy to make and inexpensive, and probably preferred over the "ball" recipes I served at the party. I would try them again with low fat ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This is great! I've made this for years. While it is time consuming, I make a huge batch and freeze them. I also use sage and hot flavored sausaqe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I agree with the user MAMA GRETCH in what she said about the entire process of baking the cheese balls and cleaning afterwards. Although mine came out crispy, this recipe wasn't that great. Edible but not what I would call delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Tried making these for my husband. I wasn't impressed, but he said they were good. I found that they did need to cook a little longer (25 mins instead of 15 mins). I would also recommend cooking these on a rack instead of just on the cookie sheet as they are really greasy, but of course using sausage and cheddar cheese that's to be expected. I'm not sure if I'll make these again using this recipe or if I'll try and find another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hodgenville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
At a party these will disappear fast, so make sure you get a few before they are gone! If you want the grease to drain away, cook them on a rack over a 13 x 9 or larger pan. Spray the rack with non-stick spray. When the sausage balls are done, use a fork to take them off the rack. I also add two eggs to the recipe so everything stays together better and improves the flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThomasD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
My stepmom used to make these for special holidays....I could eat all of them myself!! I made the for the Super Bowl yesterday, they were a big hit! I did change the recipe just a little...I added a splash of milk and left out the celery. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chowchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States