Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Recipe sounded good, but didn't turn out as well as I'd hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Made this for our 3 Christmas parties and they were a hit! I have used the 'plain' biscuit-cheese-sausage recipes before, but really enjoyed less biscuit mix & more cheese as well as the additional seasonings! Rewarmed very well, always tasting fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Wonderful!!! Have been making them for years. Great for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Made these for a Christmas party and everybody loved them. I think next time I'm going to use a hot sausage and mix in a little jalapeno jack cheese with the cheddar to kick it up a notch. I like a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Artesia, New Mexico, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
These were Ok, but definetly not a "have to come back for more" appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Made these sausage cheese balls for new years eve party,everyone loved them, a keeper. Thanks Carole A.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
These are excellent. Made them for an office party (reheated on low in a Crock-Pot at work)and they disappeared almost before anything else. Those who had problems with excessive grease need to use a different brand of sausage. The bargain brands have a lot more fat in them. I used Bob Evans Hot variety and very little grease dripped out. I also used "Heart Smart" Bisquick and half of the cheese (medium cheddar)was reduced-fat. I baked one pan of these on a rack to keep them out of the grease but it wasn't necessary. Also, those baked on the rack didn't have the delicious browned bottom that those baked directly on the sheet did. The B.E. Hot sausage is not really spicy; it was great for these. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Travis loved these, Ron was so-so. I used an egg or 2 and a dab of milk as suggested. Onion powder instead of onions.NO celery. Be sure to use the full 16 oz. of cheese, I think it could have been cheesier. Made a ton so I could freeze them later. Good snacking for a starving tweenager!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
the baking mix amount has got to be wrong. I doubled it and still had some greasy appetizers. I liked the onion and celery, but need to add at least double the buttermilk baking mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
These were really good but really do need a dipping sauce which I forgot but they still were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States