Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I use 1 pound of sausage, 2 cups Bisquick, and 2 cups of shredded cheese. I always knock the chill off of the sausage in the microwave before mixing all three ingredients by hand. It is messy and takes a lot of manipulation to get all the cheese and Bisquick mixed into the sausage. Another thing that I have started doing is putting these little balls into the non-stick mini cupcake pan. This way the grease doesn't roll off into my oven. Much easier to clean up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
These were a huge hit at a recent family get together. The only thing we changed was we did half ground italian sausage and half ground breakfast sausage. We also made them the night before and just heated them through in the oven right before we served them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This came out very dry and tasteless, in addition to the other ingredients i substituted italian sausages, used 2 eggs and less baking mix since everyone was saying to use less...they turned out ok but not as delicious as they sound...i don't know what i did wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I use hot pork Sausage. It is excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
These are not very good. I cooked the sausage, added an egg, and a little milk, salt and pepper. Still do not care for them, I hope someone at my party likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Very good appetizer - I followed the recipe exactly. I used light cheese and there was no difference. I might add a little tabasco to the mix next time or use hot sausage to give these a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I have made these for years without fail! I double the recipe and freeze them and use as I need them. Don't leave out the celery, it make them more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good Cookin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I have made this recipe for a couple of years. Always get rave reviews. I substitute Green pepper for the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I made these this past weeken' for a party I was hosting, my husband assembled the balls, I think they were a little to large, because they took forever to cook, then I think they were a little overcooked. Even so, the guest loved them and made several comments on how tastey they were. I did read several of the other reviews and made a few changes to the original recipe, added egg-2 and did add 1/4 cup of milk. The reviews are a great way to tweek the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sutherngurl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Very good! tried to find a dip/sauce to go along with it and just used spaghetti sauce and added oregano and basil. Perfect! Easy to make. Also used half pork sausage and half venison. Turned out with little to no grease and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arica Ramin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Green, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States