Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
One of my kids go-to favorite. I also precook the hashbrowns. I have made this with parboiled sliced potatoes as well as mashed depending on the kids' request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Great recipe! Everyone was a fan of this casserole. I used turkey sausage instead of sage breakfast sausage, and used medium cheddar instead of mild. Great casserole! I did find it tasted even better when served with salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
LOVED IT! The 3-year-old ate every bit - PERFECT. My only tweak was putting in some leftover fried zucchini and rice from the previous night's dinner. I did boil the potato about 30 min. prior to shredding it, since it was a big potato. I don't know if I should publish this or not, but hubby had HORRIBLE FLATULENCE after eating... so bad that he would not dare eat it the next day at work for lunch :( But he loved it the night of cooking - eating two helpings. [3-year-old and I weren't affected in the same manner - LOL!!]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I used 10 large eggs and frozen shredded hash browns. It was a super hit with my family! I put the hash browns and butter in the prepared pan and heated in the oven until butter was melted and potatoes were thawed. I stirred the potatoes and butter together and spread them out before adding the egg mixture. Cooked in about 45 min and disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
good flavor, not quite as moist as my standby breakfast casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Substituted broccoli for the sausage because we don't eat meat. Followed other reviews and added onion, increased eggs to 8, and precooked the potatoes (sub tater tots). I thought it could have used a little salt but still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Love this recipie!! Used turkey sausage and added green chile because we ARE in New Mexico! Picky kids loved it too! Next time will try with bacon!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I first made this in 2008, and it's been the only breakfast casserole I make ever since. I do fry up my potatoes before I add them, though. And sometimes I'll use fried tater tots instead. But even just following the recipe, it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I used 8 eggs instead of 6 and sauteed the onions (and green peppers that I added). Perfecto! What a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
It wasn't horrible but it wasn't anything special. Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States