Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was so delicious! I don't like cottage cheese but used it anyway & loved it. A few modifications - used 8 eggs total and only 8 oz cheese & 2 tbsp butter, it was finished cooking in 45 minutes. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This is an easy, delicious, filling recipe that quickly goes into the oven. My husband has asked for it several times since January, when I first tried it. We don't care for sage so I use regular mild sausage. I don't change anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I followed the suggestions about baking the hash browns a little first and cooking the onions with the sausage. I also used frozen hash browns. Otherwise, I did everything as is in the recipe. Big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Excellent! Great comfort food. I baked the potatoes first as some reviewers suggested, for 15 min. and then the whole casserole for 45 minutes. eight large eggs works well. The family loved it. A great recipe for guests too! Could be served for any meal of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
unbelievably good! easy to make and hits the spot on sunday mornings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Really simple but I felt like it needed more. Hubby loved it though so it'll be used a lot after this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This recipe earned rave responses when I served it at my women's breakfast meeting. I didn't make any changes, but I purchased frozen shredded potatoes and let them thaw instead of shredding 3 cups of potatoes. It is great and easy recipe! Five stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This is my go to recipe for a crowd for breakfast or brunch. It's okay to use frozen shredded potatoes. If you also serve other things, like English muffins and fruit, it easily serves 15-18.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Great even my picky eaters liked it. I used frozen hashbrowns instead of shredding potatos myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was a very good casserole. I too baked the potato layer with additional salt and pepper, prior to adding the egg and sausage mix. However, I made this in a smaller pan because the 4 cups of potatoes didn't cover a 9x13 pan (maybe 7 x 11). I used 8 large eggs, instead of the 6 jumbo, as others had recommended. Because I used a smaller dish, I baked the egg mixture for 45 minutes in a 375 degree convection oven. The next time, I will only use 6 eggs and reduce the baking time. I also added red pepper to the sausage and onion mixture. The next time I would use red and green peppers because it would be pretty for Christmas. I used the cottage cheese too, instead of ricotta. This is a good basic recipe that you can modify to fit everyone's tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States