Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Eggcellent! I didn't have potatoes so I subbed kohlrabi. Came out perfect, didn't need salt or pepper like I thought it might. Hubs loved it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riverrose05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This is so delicious! I have made it every year for our Christmas Breakfast. I of course change it up to fit our taste, but even without the changes it is yummy! I use Hot Sausage, and frozen diced hash browns with green peppers and red peppers added (Ore Ida); add fresh sliced mushrooms, diced onions, rosemary, paprika, and a tad bit of garlic powder. I also add mozzarella cheese along with cheddar cheese into the mix before pouring into pan, and I sprinkle even more yummy cheese over top after baking and return to oven until melted. It's not to be added into anyone's diet plan, but once a year is worth this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
very good. I used the diced "simply potatoes" and sour cream instead of cottage cheese because I didn't want to run to the store, also used turkey kielbasa, because it was there. Also added 1 red pepper and a chopped onion. This can be quite a versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Pickett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Never heard of breakfast casserole and thank i came across this. it came out perfect. it was delicious and my family loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
The recipe itself is solid. Add spices as you like,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I made this recipe the first time for our Canadian friends. It was delicious and everyone asked for the recipe. The only thing I changed was I slightly brown the hash browns in the oven while I'm mixing the rest of the recipe. I basically mix one of the eggs, and 1/4 cup of butter and line the baking dish. Then after it's ready, I add the rest of the ingredients according to the recipe. It is great and I make it for any special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Easy easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
EXCELLENT recipe!!!! Everyone LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I make this all the time. I has become a staple in my household. Not only is it tasty but it goes a long way. I make a casserole then we will heat up a slice or two for breakfast for days to come. Great to have on hand for those busy school mornings. I do cook the hash browns alone (w/ butter) to get them crisp for about 20-30 minutes before adding the rest of the ingredients. I still cook it all together for an hour. I also suggest sauteing the onions with the sausage. I hope you like it as much as I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States