Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Hate bread sausage stratas! Hate them so when I came across this recipe that uses potatoes instead of bread, I had to try it. I liked this recipe but it didn't blow me away. I like to give the rating on the original recipe but when I make the recipe again, I'll alter it to my own taste. So the next time I make this I will add some more spices (salt, pepper, paprika) and I'll use ham just to try something different. But I highly recommend that you try this recipe. It is yummy and I agree with the recipe's creator. It is a great dinner entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
As is, I would rate it about 3 stars, but it could be a 4.5. It wasn't as flavorful or as moist as many casseroles are. It definitely needs salt and pepper. I'll probably add more eggs next time as I used the 6 jumbo and it still didn't taste very egg-y. I may also brown the onion with the sausage next time. I definitely enjoy that there is no bread, and everyone who ate it liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
My husband and I loved this for dinner. Cooking is an art and some folks have trouble with the idea that everyone has different brush strokes. Make this as you prefer and quit whining about how you had to change it. SO WHAT.Good cooks do that as a matter of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
What a fun recipe with which to be creative! No reflection on the original recipe, but I like to add my personal touch to anything I make, as probably do a lot of other cooks. Just a great basic recipe that can be changed up with minor changes in the ingredient selection. After reading some of the many comments, may I make some suggestions for some to try: Bland? Use hot sausage. Quick tip: I have found frozen hash browns with the onion and peppers already in them. Try different cheeses - swiss, for example. Try different meat mixtures - maybe even Italian sausage. Jut so many ways to change up this recipe. Experiment, and have fun! Five stars from me! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Good for Christmas/ Thanksgiving morning. The recipe needed a few more eggs, and I added a little salt and a lot of pepper. I also sauteed the onions before adding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
YUM! The family scarfed this up. I was hoping to have leftovers for dinner tomorrow but there just isn't enough left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I always add two extra eggs. Its perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
My kids love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Delicious. A new family tradition for Christmas morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was a hit with my family Christmas morning! Since we had no whole potatoes left after Christmas Eve dinner, I ended up using left over garlic mashed potatoes to line the bottom. I also cooked the onion with the sausage and added salt and pepper to taste based on previous reviews. The result was delicious! The potatoes were already perfectly seasoned and added such a nice taste to the overall dish. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States