Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This recipe is quick and easy. We usually make it after church, but we love it anytime! We typically used diced onions instead of shredded, but other than that it's amazing just as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I'm not a big fan of breakfast casseroles but this recipe was really good! The only modification I made was using frozen hashbrowns because I used all the potatoes in a soup the other day. Also, I cooked the sausage the night before. Next time I would like to cook the sausage then caramelize the onions to make it easier in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is an excellent dish to cut up and take to work! I've been trying many breakfast items lately to satisfy my hungry husband at work and this has become his new favorite. I've found that using 4-5 cups of potatoes makes a better crust (use another Tbsp. of butter) and as someone else suggested, I bake the potato crust for about half an hour while I prepare the rest of it. My only other change is adding some seasoning with garlic powder and S&P to taste. This casserole also works very well with leftover ham or a Cook's ham steak. After it cools, I cut it into squares, put those in plastic sandwich bags, and my husband just heats it in the bag for a minute in the microwave at work. This is a very yummy breakfast or lunch dish that I will continue to make for years to come! Oh, and some hot sauce or fresh salsa adds a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Hender

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melissajjp787
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I didn't change a thing. This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Fantastic recipe, seriously so good. Every time I make it, I'm surprised! The only changes I make is only 2 tbls of butter in the potatoes and I add whatever veggies I have on hand into it. Perfect as written though. Make sure you thoroughly drain & press your potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Omg! This was sssooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This recipe is great. My family really enjoyed it for dinner. I made a few changes, I added garlic and used sharp cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Great recipe, very easy. Next time I'll add veggies though. Oh, and it's good topped with diced avocados ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was delicious! Would recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Ok basic recipes for a large crowd. Extremely bland if you don't add salt, pepper, garlic & onion powder plus extra veggie. I usually modify recipes and still rate well if it is a good starting point but I can't over look the no salt or pepper. Flavor-wise I would rather just make eggs, with sausage and potatoes separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States