Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
First time I made this, IT WAS AWESOME !! I did however cook my onions with my sauage and used cottage cheese instead... Will make again soon .. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Cary Kuykendall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Made exactly as written, just used muffing cups instead of 9x9 pan. I recommend filling about 1/2 way so they don't spill over. Tasty fall treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This is great! My husband loves it and it has alot of flavor. I did saute the onions with the sausage to cook them a bit more. Thanks for putting this recipe on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonda C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belpre, Ohio, USA
Living In: Carroll, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Very good and simple to make. (I used sour cream rather than cottage cheese because that is what I had on hand.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
My boyfriend loves this! We don't modify it too much, just increase the number of eggs to 8, use hot Jimmy Dean sausage (found in meat section), frozen onions (cooked w/ the sausage in a frying pan on the stove), and we add S&P. Our potatoes are the frozen hash browns... next time might try O'Brien as others have mentioned. I partially defrost the frozen hash browns in the microwave, then transfer to the oven (w/ butter and S&P on top). Cook for a little while (20 min/30 min) and then stir together so the butter is spread around. This past time we cooked in an 8x8, it took a long time to cook because it was so thick (like an hour and a half) so next time might make it in a 9x13. This is great reheated! We have probably made this a half dozen times by now. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
My family and I absolutely loved this, and it was easy to make. I used spicy sausage, and next time I think I will add some diced red and green peppers to spice it up a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This recipe is EXCELLENT. You had me at "sausage and egg." A few modifications - Used 7 jumbo eggs, added chopped onion and green pepper to potatoes. Like other people, I used frozen potatoes and that was fine. I did not use ANY butter, just sprayed the pan with butter flavored non-stick spray and it was perfect. Like others did, I cooked the potatoes onion and pepper for about 25 min before pouring the egg/cheese/sausage mixture on top. This was so wonderful in every sense - smell, taste and it looks good too. The egg part has the consistency of a quiche so next time, I might toss in some broccoli and bake it in a pie shell. This makes a full pan, so you'll have lots to share. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croton Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I have made this a couple times now with a few tweaks and everyone enjoys it. The main thing I do differently is I just slice up baked potatoes and line the bottom of the greased pan, season well, and bake until lightly brown while I cook the sausage, onion, and green peppers (my addition). To assist with browning I use a light mist of cooking spray on the potatoes. I stick with 6 eggs and slightly less than 16oz of cottage cheese, but I use a 9x9 instead of 9x13. It does take longer to bake than recipe calls for in my oven as well. Next time I might even add some mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
It was very good but bland. I added a lot of spices too. Next time I will add more. Husband and son loved it though. I also made a seoond batch with sauted mushrooms and onions. I liked that one even better and it is vegetarian.I think it was the teriyaki sauce that I used on the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Love it a recipe with real ingredients nothing synthetic - YUM!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States