Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
One of the easiest and best recipes of this type that we have ever had. I had just a couple of bacon slices left over from breakfast so included them as well and this was delicious. No leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvs2cook24
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
i give this 5 stars because my picky children loved it. only thing i did differently from the directions was i added one more egg..wasnt very sure if 6 was enough didnt look like enough..and i cooked my onions with my sausage i love onions but my family doesnt so i had to make them seem like they arent even there. next time i will cook the potatos by themselves first for a crispier layer other than that it is a hit great with hot sauce or a little ketchup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2cook24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I made this casserole for the first time this morning for a group of 10 people. Everyone went back and had a second piece. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This is an amazing brunch dish that my whole family loves. I made it first for christmas morning and I have made it twice since. I also decided to cook the potatoes a bit first, so I prepare them in the dish and season with some seasoning salt and fresh black pepper and pop them in the oven while I prepare the rest of the ingrediants. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I followed the suggestions of several commentors and used ricotta in this recipe with great results. The only thing I would do differently next time is bake the hashbrown crust for a bit longer before adding the egg mix. **Editted to add** The second time I made this I used cottage cheese, and found that I prefer the ricotta. Also, I added some chopped fresh spinach and a couple of seeded diced tomatoes and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
All your favorite breakfast foods rolled into one! Did the hash brown crust separately throwing in some onion and red bell pepper, salt & pepper. Used the 8 eggs. Was worried it wouldn't all fit in the pan, but it did, BARELY! Scrumptious! Will make again for a brunch crew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKING66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is the BEST Sausage Casserole I've ever ate. I've been making this since last summer, it is always a hit. I like to add a couple more eggs and is easily adjustable. FABULOUS! My family and friends thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Absolutely the best Breakfast Casserole I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Lettau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I did the 8x8" pan version. Half the recipe with 2 cups potatoes & 4 eggs. I also added 1/4 cup of tri-cut peppers (green, yellow & red). I used regular sausage and next time I'll try Sage. It was EXCELLENT and done at 55 mins. I will try doing the potatoes seperately as suggested by other reviewers next time. We topped with with a dash of Franks Red Hot because it needed some seasoning. This will feed 4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I brought this to work for a brunch during the holidays and it was a huge hit. I had several people ask me for the recipe. The only thing I did different was use sharp cheddar instead of mild. I made it again at Christmas and used frozen hash browns. I made the sausage mixture except for the eggs the night before then refrigerated it and the frozen hash browns. The next morning I made the hash brown crust, added the eggs to the sausage mixture and assembled. I had to cook it an additional 5-10 minutes but it made it quick and easy for the hectic morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States