Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Very good! Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I seldom make any recipe more than once (there are just so many recipes out there to try, right?), but this one I've made three times in the past two months. Why? Not because it's fancy or has complex flavors -- I've made it that many times because it's GOOD - just plain comfort food at its best good. (P.S. Made exactly as instructions state)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moonflower
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Really good recipe as is. I don't think anything needs to be changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I made this when my husband's family was visting for the weekend. It did not let me down! Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. We will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
My husband found this recipe and thought he would try it for a breakfast he was making for 20 of his co-workers. If I could give more than 5 stars I would! It was a BIG hit with his co-workers and lucky for me there were two pieces leftover that he brought home so I could try it. In a million years, you would never guess this recipe has cottage cheese in it! Instead of chub sausage, we used Jimmy Dean's original links, which hubby cooked up and sliced into smaller round slices. We also used another poster's suggestion of using frozen hash browns mixed with the onions and butter and cooked separately in the pans for 30 minutes before adding the remainder of the ingredients. We also upped the eggs to 8 jumbos per pan. For 20 hungry men, we used 3- 9x13 pans and assembled each pan separately, rather than combining all ingredients X3. People came back for seconds and complimented my husband profusely on what a delicious and satisfying breakfast this was. Looking forward to making this again soon for our own family! Luscious! Thanks so much for sharing, William!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Prepared and cooked this exactly like the recipe and it was a hit and I was asked to make it again. This is also very easy to slightly modify for what's on hand in the frig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I really enjoyed this dish. I microwaved 4 russets and allowed them to cook before shredding them and mixing w/ butter. I prebaked the potatoes for 30min.@ 350-375 before adding the egg mixture. I sauteed onions, added mushrooms and bell peppers, added a little salt to the potatoes and a little salt and pepper to egg mix and used 8 oz. of sharp cheddar instead of 12oz of mild. I baked @ 350 then 325 for 1 hour. Dish set up well and tastes great with tomatoes. Thanks William
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was great! I used the frozen hash browns with onions and peppers and added an extra egg like other reviewers said. Leftovers were just as good if not better. We had this for dinner and both my husb and kids loved it :) Can use any type of sausage flavor you like, not just sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SesameYoung
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This Is Straight Up A 5-Star Recipe! I Changed The Measurements A Little, Due To A Tinier Baking Dish. However, That Made NO Effect On The Outcome! It Was Absolutely Awesome! I Had 2 BIG Pieces For Dinner, & Cannot Wait To Have Another For Breakfast :D YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SesameYoung

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States