Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Excellent! Great comfort food. I baked the potatoes first as some reviewers suggested, for 15 min. and then the whole casserole for 45 minutes. eight large eggs works well. The family loved it. A great recipe for guests too! Could be served for any meal of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
unbelievably good! easy to make and hits the spot on sunday mornings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Really simple but I felt like it needed more. Hubby loved it though so it'll be used a lot after this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This recipe earned rave responses when I served it at my women's breakfast meeting. I didn't make any changes, but I purchased frozen shredded potatoes and let them thaw instead of shredding 3 cups of potatoes. It is great and easy recipe! Five stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This is my go to recipe for a crowd for breakfast or brunch. It's okay to use frozen shredded potatoes. If you also serve other things, like English muffins and fruit, it easily serves 15-18.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Great even my picky eaters liked it. I used frozen hashbrowns instead of shredding potatos myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was a very good casserole. I too baked the potato layer with additional salt and pepper, prior to adding the egg and sausage mix. However, I made this in a smaller pan because the 4 cups of potatoes didn't cover a 9x13 pan (maybe 7 x 11). I used 8 large eggs, instead of the 6 jumbo, as others had recommended. Because I used a smaller dish, I baked the egg mixture for 45 minutes in a 375 degree convection oven. The next time, I will only use 6 eggs and reduce the baking time. I also added red pepper to the sausage and onion mixture. The next time I would use red and green peppers because it would be pretty for Christmas. I used the cottage cheese too, instead of ricotta. This is a good basic recipe that you can modify to fit everyone's tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was the first casserole recipe I've ever tried...it turned out really well. My changes: I made for 6 instead of 12; I used Gouda cheese and bratwurst (both are more local here in Holland than the cheddar and breakfast sausage) and tossed in red bell peppers. I also prepared everything the evening before, including half frying the shredded potatoes and then lining the bottom of the baking dish, and assembled on Christmas morning just before opening presents, so that by the time we were done, breakfast was ready! Served with mushrooms lightly fried in butter and toast. Will definitely make again. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This has become a standard favorite at our house. My teenage boys LOVE it, and will choose it over pizza! Imagine that!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galynn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
AMAZING & sooooooo easy!!! Made it for Christmas breakfast & it will now be our annual tradition. RAVE reviews & kitchen smelled wonderful! Slight changes... I used frozen hash browns - 4 c. instead of 3. 8 eggs instead of 6. Cooked the onions with the sage sausage. Added 1/2 a red bell pepper & 1/2 a yellow bell pepper, chopped, to the potato mixture. Cooking time & temp as shown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States