Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Great recipe, very easy. Next time I'll add veggies though. Oh, and it's good topped with diced avocados ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was delicious! Would recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Just an ok basic recipe for a large crowd. Extremely bland if you don't add salt, pepper, garlic & onion powder plus extra veggie. I usually modify recipes and still rate well if it is a good starting point but I can't over look the no salt or pepper. Flavor-wise I would rather just make eggs, with sausage and potatoes separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I love this recipe. Turned out great on my first try. I happened to have Portuguese sausage on hand so I used that and it was perfect. A little spice goes along way. Great for Christmas morning or anytime you need a great, easy breakfast dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARS822

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This turned out so good, loved it! I used spicy sausage and frozen hash browns (thawed of course) and it was perfect! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
We love this for breakfast or dinner! I have made it several times, and the only changes I've made were to use real potatoes chopped in little squares instead of the frozen hash browns I assumed the recipe called for. I see now that the recipe doesn't say anything about prepackaged potatoes. I also omitted the butter on accident the first time and found we liked it without. I also add a little salt and pepper to the egg mixture. Overall it's a superb recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
GREAT! The only change was cooking the potatoes for 30 minutes at 375 before adding the egg mixture. Also used 8 eggs. I also cooked chopped green onion with the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I made this one weekend for my sister so she could have food for the work week. That was over a month ago and she continues to ask for this dish. It's awesome! She's still a picky eater as an adult so whenever she asks for a meal repeatedly, it must be awesome. I used green onion sausage that's sold at a local grocery store. Pretty much the only change I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Great recipe! I've increased the potatoes (used frozen o'brien hash browns) and added a couple extra eggs. I pre-bake the potato crust the night before, let it cool, pour the egg mixture over the top, and refrigerate it overnight. In the morning I pop it in the oven while it heats up (used a glass pan). It is great! Don't worry if you aren't a fan of cottage cheese, you can't recognize it. Also, to make it even easier/healthier, I used Jimmy Deans precooked/crumbled turkey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Excellent recipe exactly as is. I like to add jalapenos to give it a little spice. Sometimes I use bacon instead of sausage, sometimes I use both. So far, whatever substitutions I've made have all tasted good. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States