Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This has become a holiday family tradition for us at Christmas and Easter. I use a sweeter sausage, like Maple, and double the cheese. One 12 oz bag in the casserole and one on the top! Broil it at the end for a few seconds to get crispy cheese... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I used Polish sausage and red onions instead. I cooked the sausage and red onions together with seasonings and all mixed together it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jekka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
LOVED THIS! I did however use cream of mushroom soup in place of the cottage cheese because my family does not like cottage cheese. I had considered using sour cream but didn't have enough, may try it next time. 6 eggs was just right for my casserole and I used frozen hashbrowns. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This was different than the usual breakfast casserole I make and we loved it! I used 4 cups of shredded potatoes and 8 jumbo eggs instead of 6. I also used hot style breakfast sausage instead of the sage flavored. We will definitely be making this again. 10/19/13 I have made this many times and I am now using thawed OreIda hashbrowns. They taste the same as using the fresh and save me a lot of time. I also add a little seasoned salt to the potatoes and bake for 20 minutes by themselves. I then add the egg mixture and bake another 40 minutes. Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I have baked this dish twice and omg!!! It was delicious and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pwilkerson
Home Town: Millbrook, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Very good but tasted like it needed something. Tried sour cream and ketsup but still something missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was so delicious! I don't like cottage cheese but used it anyway & loved it. A few modifications - used 8 eggs total and only 8 oz cheese & 2 tbsp butter, it was finished cooking in 45 minutes. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This is an easy, delicious, filling recipe that quickly goes into the oven. My husband has asked for it several times since January, when I first tried it. We don't care for sage so I use regular mild sausage. I don't change anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I followed the suggestions about baking the hash browns a little first and cooking the onions with the sausage. I also used frozen hash browns. Otherwise, I did everything as is in the recipe. Big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Excellent! Great comfort food. I baked the potatoes first as some reviewers suggested, for 15 min. and then the whole casserole for 45 minutes. eight large eggs works well. The family loved it. A great recipe for guests too! Could be served for any meal of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States