Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Delicious. Makes quite a hearty breakfast. Made for Christmas breakfast and everyone loved it. Served with Salsa on the side for a nice kick. Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
We made this recipe with 8 jumbo eggs and had tabasco sauce on the side. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I added more potatoes just because we had them, along with some salt and pepper and extra butter mixed in with the potatoes. I mixed it up in the evening and popped it in the oven in the morning. What an easy way to start our Christmas morning! This was absolutely wonderful, and I can't wait for an occasion when I can make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Fantastic! My go-to brunch recipe for baked eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
4c. of hash browns, salt, pepper, cayenne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This recipe is quite tasty. It has become one of my familys favorite "breakfast for dinner" recipes. Im not really sure why reviewers are complaining about its dryness from the eggs. The recipe calls for jumbo sized eggs. The size of the eggs makes a difference. If you use the jumbo eggs like the recipe states then its perfectly fine. But you will not get the same result with smaller eggs. I dont understand why people expect it. But this is very good and my family will continue to love this recipe as I will keep making it over and over. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bskinner51207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Le Claire, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Made this per recipe although I did use frozen hash browns. Used for tailgating and it was a hit. Will definitely keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Very good. I added less cream to my recipe and it turned out a touch less heavy but still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I've made this twice and it's gone over very, very well. Neither time did I use cottage cheese and the second time I cut the cooking time to 45 minutes. Now if my teenage boys would show appreciation for my efforts I would truly be happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texflix

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Yummy! I wound up ditching the cottage cheese (I hate it) and used 10 eggs, some milk, and added ham and extra cheese. I used the suggestion to cook the hashbrown crust first and it all turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Leddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States