Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
YUM! The family scarfed this up. I was hoping to have leftovers for dinner tomorrow but there just isn't enough left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I always add two extra eggs. Its perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
My kids love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Delicious. A new family tradition for Christmas morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was a hit with my family Christmas morning! Since we had no whole potatoes left after Christmas Eve dinner, I ended up using left over garlic mashed potatoes to line the bottom. I also cooked the onion with the sausage and added salt and pepper to taste based on previous reviews. The result was delicious! The potatoes were already perfectly seasoned and added such a nice taste to the overall dish. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
First time I made this, IT WAS AWESOME !! I did however cook my onions with my sauage and used cottage cheese instead... Will make again soon .. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Cary Kuykendall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Made exactly as written, just used muffing cups instead of 9x9 pan. I recommend filling about 1/2 way so they don't spill over. Tasty fall treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This is great! My husband loves it and it has alot of flavor. I did saute the onions with the sausage to cook them a bit more. Thanks for putting this recipe on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonda C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belpre, Ohio, USA
Living In: Carroll, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Very good and simple to make. (I used sour cream rather than cottage cheese because that is what I had on hand.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
My boyfriend loves this! We don't modify it too much, just increase the number of eggs to 8, use hot Jimmy Dean sausage (found in meat section), frozen onions (cooked w/ the sausage in a frying pan on the stove), and we add S&P. Our potatoes are the frozen hash browns... next time might try O'Brien as others have mentioned. I partially defrost the frozen hash browns in the microwave, then transfer to the oven (w/ butter and S&P on top). Cook for a little while (20 min/30 min) and then stir together so the butter is spread around. This past time we cooked in an 8x8, it took a long time to cook because it was so thick (like an hour and a half) so next time might make it in a 9x13. This is great reheated! We have probably made this a half dozen times by now. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States