Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bigjohnhersey2
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Great meal for the children. They really love it when we add bacon on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This is definitely one of the best recipes I've tried in a long time!! I followed it the letter except for one thing, no potatoes because I'm on a low carb diet. I found it easy to prepare and bake and it was a total hit at our family celebration. Thanks William Rossbach!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi50

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
love this. I also make it with spice sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Oh man, this is the best! Made it exactly how it said and it is delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
A bit disappointing. Looked great but the taste just wasn't there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This recipe was pretty delicious! This is what I did - considering the reviews and the original recipe; with some modifications - I took 1 pound of lean ground beef and cooked it on a skillet with half of a sliced onion. I added some sage, paprika, a bit of spice (I added a bit of cajun spice - just to make it spicy and mimic "sausage"). I preheated the oven and put frozen shredded potatoes in a casserole dish; mixed it with the melted butter (just melted half of the amount of listed butter in recipe in microwave for 30 seconds) and popped it in the oven to let the potatoes crisp up before adding the egg mixture. I added 8 eggs (instead of 6, per reviews) and ADD salt and pepper - it was not mentioned in original recipe. I used cottage cheese - I thought the texture was great in the end result. I used a four-cheese shredded cheese. I baked it for 45 minutes - pierced a fork through the middle; you'll be able to tell it's cooked because everything is smoothly browned. Make sure to salt and pepper the shredded potatoes as well - I did not, and the was the only thing I could say was "off." It was AWESOME though!! Super good recipe! **You could make a healthier version if you added some green pepper, red pepper to the onion when browning the beef. You could also cut down the butter listed in the recipe and just make sure there's enough to coat the bottom. Also - drain the meat after (you could sub the meat. with ground turkey!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is my favorite breakfast casserole and my family is in agreement. I don't like the ones with the bread or croutons so this one is perfect with the hash browns. It's great the second day too! I didn't alter anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is my go-to breakfast casserole. I always use frozen has Browns that I thaw and partially pre-bake as a crust before adding the additional ingredients. I tried it using ricotta cheese once and it came out spongy with a much drier texture. I definitely prefer cottage cheese. The cottage cheese makes for a much more moist texture. My husband LOVES when I make this casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLHill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Perfect for a pot luck breakfast! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Used pre-packaged (refrigerated) shredded potatoes, sharp cheddar, and 1/2 the cottage cheese. This is delicious served with a sweet/spicy salsa if you want a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 654) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States