Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Great and easy, makes a lot so it's a good dish to take to a morning event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This is the best breakfast casserole I've eaten yet, and I've eaten a lot of them. It's easy and fairly cheap to put together, and my husband and 6-year-old eat it with gusto every time I put it in front of them. We eat it more for dinner than we do for breakfast! Highly recommended; this one is going to the top of my go-to list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Eggcellent! I didn't have potatoes so I subbed kohlrabi. Came out perfect, didn't need salt or pepper like I thought it might. Hubs loved it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riverrose05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This is so delicious! I have made it every year for our Christmas Breakfast. I of course change it up to fit our taste, but even without the changes it is yummy! I use Hot Sausage, and frozen diced hash browns with green peppers and red peppers added (Ore Ida); add fresh sliced mushrooms, diced onions, rosemary, paprika, and a tad bit of garlic powder. I also add mozzarella cheese along with cheddar cheese into the mix before pouring into pan, and I sprinkle even more yummy cheese over top after baking and return to oven until melted. It's not to be added into anyone's diet plan, but once a year is worth this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
very good. I used the diced "simply potatoes" and sour cream instead of cottage cheese because I didn't want to run to the store, also used turkey kielbasa, because it was there. Also added 1 red pepper and a chopped onion. This can be quite a versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Pickett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Never heard of breakfast casserole and thank i came across this. it came out perfect. it was delicious and my family loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
The recipe itself is solid. Add spices as you like,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I made this recipe the first time for our Canadian friends. It was delicious and everyone asked for the recipe. The only thing I changed was I slightly brown the hash browns in the oven while I'm mixing the rest of the recipe. I basically mix one of the eggs, and 1/4 cup of butter and line the baking dish. Then after it's ready, I add the rest of the ingredients according to the recipe. It is great and I make it for any special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Easy easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States