Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made the modifications that people suggested. Cooked the onion with the sausage and added diced green peppers and used 8 eggs. I also used turkey sausage because I don't like beef. It was FANTASTIC. I topped it with a southwestern black bean salsa after serving and it was seriously like heaven in my mouth. Even my two year old ate it with zero complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I've made this using this recipes for several years now. Love it! This year I did double the potatoes (which admittedly I buy already shredded in the refrigerated section at the store). This potato-loving family loved it even more! Thank you for the great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I've made this recipe for school holiday events, and it never fails! Sometimes I add some crumpled, cooked bacon in with the main mixture, and it is the best by far. There are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Delicious! Next time I will put some hash browns on top for crunchiness. I used frozen shredded hash browns and they worked great. My kids and I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Easy and good, two of my favorite combinations. I've made this several times. I make my own turkey sausage (sage, poultry seasoning, ginger, salt, pepper to taste), double the eggs, use almost one whole bag of hash browns and let them bake until they are light brown (then let them cool down), at least one cup of onion and voila - it is really tasty!!! You could tweak this to include red bell peppers for color or whatever you like! Definitely in the recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msladygee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by Michelle D.
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Pretty tasty! I added 16 oz. of sausage and put 4 cups of potato shreds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I have made this for Christmas morning breakfast for the last 3 years and my children and husband LOVE it! This with cinnamon rolls is perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Very yummy! I used Italian sweet sausage, ricotta instead of cottage cheese, mozzarella and parmesan in place of cheddar, and onion powder instead of fresh onion. I combined all of the ingredients with a bag of frozen diced potatoes and a few more spices (garlic powder, black pepper, and cayenne) and baked it up. My kids liked it so much they said they would eat it for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
we love this... easy to make ahead and pop in the oven in the morning. I used 12 large eggs and only 8oz of shredded cheese, everything else just as written. I do not pre-bake the "crust". Also, even straight from the fridge, it bakes in less than time than the recipe states. Use this often when we have company and want a hearty breakfast without a lot of fuss and mess in the morning. Everyone who tries it, loves it and asks for the recipe. Holds up great to being stored as individual servings for busy mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Germann
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Excellent! I tried this for the first time today. I didn't change a thing but next time I will add peppers, mushrooms, and maybe some ham to give it a little something different. I will also cook the potatoes before adding the other ingredients next time! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States