Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Amazing tasting, great recipe! I made a few substitutions. I used organic frozen hash browns, italian breakfast sausage and green pepper instead of onion. I also sprinkled some of the shredded cheddar on top and some bacon pieces. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
First time I made this, and it was fantastic! Followed recipe exactly and it was a success. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Honeycutt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
very good taste, sad that i don't have these ingredients as a staple. otherwise i would make it more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I asked my husband to purchase these ingriendents and by the time I got home from work he was mixing away. This is an awesome recipe. Simple and delicious. The only thing we did different was use maple sausage. And the left overs the next day were even better. Will be a weekly recipe in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vemfinger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Absolutely fantastic. I've made other breakfast casseroles from this site before and this one is the best. The cottage cheese gives it a totally different texture but not flavor. Much better than the egg/milk combination. I used 10 eggs and added mushrooms and sweet pepper, but those were my only changes. Do not change a thing -- just add to it. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDMEWS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Not a big lover of sausage so used 1 lb. ground beef/pork combo. Sweated a whole medium onion & three cloves of garlic and added 1 tblsp of crushed rosemary & 2 tblsp of sage to meat add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
My husband and I LOVED this recipe! Instead of cottage cheese I added sour cream and right out of the oven I topped it with salsa! It was delicious! My husband will definitely be begging me to make this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
so easy. I made a 'crust' with the shredded potatoes and butter and browned it first in the casserole dish. While that was going, I browned the sausage with onion and poblano. Then I mixed all the wet ingredients. I layered the sausage mixture over the potatoes and topped that with a thin layer of salsa I happened to have. Then I poured the egg mixture over it and baked for about 35 minutes until the egg set. It's VERY good. It's sort of like a breakfast version of a shepherd's pie. I make breakfast for the week on Sunday, but because this is so good, it's only lasting until wednesday. I followed DivineHealth's tips for using the cottage cheese and cooking the onions with the sausage. Her review is very thorough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Wow was this GOOD. My husband loved it. The green chilies are a must. And it's high-protein, low carb. Now I am wondering if I could substitute sausage with tuna? or try seasoned hamburger for a Mexican flare? hmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This was a perfect Sunday breakfast for a weekend at our cabin. I substituted potatoes O'Brien in stead of shredded potatoes. Also added crunchy bacon bites. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States