Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I've made this using this recipes for several years now. Love it! This year I did double the potatoes (which admittedly I buy already shredded in the refrigerated section at the store). This potato-loving family loved it even more! Thank you for the great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I've made this recipe for school holiday events, and it never fails! Sometimes I add some crumpled, cooked bacon in with the main mixture, and it is the best by far. There are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Delicious! Next time I will put some hash browns on top for crunchiness. I used frozen shredded hash browns and they worked great. My kids and I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Easy and good, two of my favorite combinations. I've made this several times. I make my own turkey sausage (sage, poultry seasoning, ginger, salt, pepper to taste), double the eggs, use almost one whole bag of hash browns and let them bake until they are light brown (then let them cool down), at least one cup of onion and voila - it is really tasty!!! You could tweak this to include red bell peppers for color or whatever you like! Definitely in the recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msladygee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by Michelle D.
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Pretty tasty! I added 16 oz. of sausage and put 4 cups of potato shreds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I have made this for Christmas morning breakfast for the last 3 years and my children and husband LOVE it! This with cinnamon rolls is perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Very yummy! I used Italian sweet sausage, ricotta instead of cottage cheese, mozzarella and parmesan in place of cheddar, and onion powder instead of fresh onion. I combined all of the ingredients with a bag of frozen diced potatoes and a few more spices (garlic powder, black pepper, and cayenne) and baked it up. My kids liked it so much they said they would eat it for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
we love this... easy to make ahead and pop in the oven in the morning. I used 12 large eggs and only 8oz of shredded cheese, everything else just as written. I do not pre-bake the "crust". Also, even straight from the fridge, it bakes in less than time than the recipe states. Use this often when we have company and want a hearty breakfast without a lot of fuss and mess in the morning. Everyone who tries it, loves it and asks for the recipe. Holds up great to being stored as individual servings for busy mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Germann
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Excellent! I tried this for the first time today. I didn't change a thing but next time I will add peppers, mushrooms, and maybe some ham to give it a little something different. I will also cook the potatoes before adding the other ingredients next time! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelamram
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Twas a success!! I've combined a few of the reviews together: Preheat oven to 375. Add butter to pan (9X13) and let the oven melt the butter and brown it. Pull pan out add 4 cups of frozen shredded potatoes and put in oven for 40 minutes. While that's cooking I cook the sausage with diced onion, diced bell pepper and diced mushrooms. I strain all of that and get the juices out and let it cool off just a bit. While that's cooling I beat 8 JUMBO eggs and mix in the shredded cheese and cottage cheese. Sometimes I'll add another smaller egg to make it a little more "wet". By the time all this is done, I take the shredded potatoes out, mix the sausage/veggies into the eggs/cheese and pour the mixture over the potatoes. I then put it back in the oven for additional 30 minutes. Love it! It pairs nicely with a French Toast Casserole (make it the night before) 5 eggs lightly beaten 1 1/2 C. Milk 1 C. 1/2 and 1/2 1 t. vanilla 8 slices french bread cut into cubes 1/2 C. butter, softened 1 C. Light Brown Sugar 2 T. syrup 1 C. chopped pecans. In a large bowl, whisk eggs, milk, cream and vanilla. Put bread cubes in lightly greased pan ( 9x 13 or 2 qt casserole) and pour liquid over it. Cover and refrigerate overnight. In morning preheat oven to 350. In small bowl combine butter sugar, syrup and pecans. Spoon over bread cubes. Bake in preheated oven until golden - about 40 minutes. Let stand 5 minutes before serving.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelamram

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States