Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Like others, I read the reviews before attempting the recipe. We love mushrooms and green peppers, so I sautéed some along with the onions and used venison sausage. Also used a package of frozen spinach-thawed and squeezed the water out thoroughly. I split the recipe between two casserole dishes, baked one and put the other in the freezer. It will go in the rotation, per request of DH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I didn't change anything and it was stupendous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoustonLil
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
our family loved this casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyp1943

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Unbelievably easy and so delicious!! I don't cook very much so the prep time for me was a little longer; mostly due to triple checking the directions, but I could not be happier with the outcome. I did modify the recipe ever so slightly -- adding some chopped kale and substituting the mild cheddar with sharp, for that little extra zing of flavor I enjoy. I could not believe something this good came out of MY kitchen!! My husband and I, who rarely eat second helpings of anything, both raced back to the kitchen for more!! I will definitely be making this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Used 7 eggs and added mushrooms and a jar of pimientos. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoonOfArc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
The whole family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Added 8 eggs instead of the 6 and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Made this for Xmas morning, was easy (love easy) and pretty good. One of the kids had 3 helpings I believe, and the picky daughter had 2. I didnt have small curd cottage cheese, so I used the large curd, turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I am eating This. Right. Now. My sister has made it a few times and each time I can't stop eating it! SO delicious. She made the recipe exactly as written, except she bought hash browns "Obrien" (diced potatoes with the peppers in it). I only logged on here to save this in my recipe box, but thought I'd review it as well. One of the best breakfast casseroles I've ever had. You cannot go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TraceyClem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Curlew, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This came out great! Cooked the sausage with the onions the night before, but put everything else together the morning of. Added some salt, pepper and garlic salt and used 4 cups of hash browns. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States