Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This recipe is great. My family really enjoyed it for dinner. I made a few changes, I added garlic and used sharp cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Great recipe, very easy. Next time I'll add veggies though. Oh, and it's good topped with diced avocados ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was delicious! Would recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Ok basic recipes for a large crowd. Extremely bland if you don't add salt, pepper, garlic & onion powder plus extra veggie. I usually modify recipes and still rate well if it is a good starting point but I can't over look the no salt or pepper. Flavor-wise I would rather just make eggs, with sausage and potatoes separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I love this recipe. Turned out great on my first try. I happened to have Portuguese sausage on hand so I used that and it was perfect. A little spice goes along way. Great for Christmas morning or anytime you need a great, easy breakfast dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARS822

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This turned out so good, loved it! I used spicy sausage and frozen hash browns (thawed of course) and it was perfect! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
We love this for breakfast or dinner! I have made it several times, and the only changes I've made were to use real potatoes chopped in little squares instead of the frozen hash browns I assumed the recipe called for. I see now that the recipe doesn't say anything about prepackaged potatoes. I also omitted the butter on accident the first time and found we liked it without. I also add a little salt and pepper to the egg mixture. Overall it's a superb recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
GREAT! The only change was cooking the potatoes for 30 minutes at 375 before adding the egg mixture. Also used 8 eggs. I also cooked chopped green onion with the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I made this one weekend for my sister so she could have food for the work week. That was over a month ago and she continues to ask for this dish. It's awesome! She's still a picky eater as an adult so whenever she asks for a meal repeatedly, it must be awesome. I used green onion sausage that's sold at a local grocery store. Pretty much the only change I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Great recipe! I've increased the potatoes (used frozen o'brien hash browns) and added a couple extra eggs. I pre-bake the potato crust the night before, let it cool, pour the egg mixture over the top, and refrigerate it overnight. In the morning I pop it in the oven while it heats up (used a glass pan). It is great! Don't worry if you aren't a fan of cottage cheese, you can't recognize it. Also, to make it even easier/healthier, I used Jimmy Deans precooked/crumbled turkey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States