Sausage Cabbage Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Very good and a good and different way to have Polish sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orchard Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Loved this dish. I did change it, but still had to give the recipe 5 stars. I used 1 lb of smoked sausage, 1/2 head cabbage, 1/2 yellow bell pepper (what I had on hand) and 1/2 yellow onion. I didn't use any potatoes,and I used a bit over a Tbsp. of Worcestershire sauce. and then added a bit of salt and pepper. turned out amazing. I just cooked until I thought it was done, didn't time it, but probably 15 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Really good base recipe. Me and my family like lots of flavor in our food so I added some beef broth, bacon and more spices (mostly Tony Chachere's to zing it up a little). Put in more minced garlic than recipe called for as well as a little more Worchestershire and cooked some rice in the remaining beef broth from what I added to the main dish. Did not add the bell pepper because I did not have any on hand but would have been a nice touch. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Good quick recipe, but needed some extra flavor if you make it exactly as listed. I think next time I will try some additional seasoning and maybe a bit of liquid to keep it from getting to dry. Brown mustard and/or sour cream were great additions to the finished product. You also need to have a massive skillet. We have a really huge skillet and it still overflowed using average sized veggies. I probably had 1/4 of a cabbage I couldn't fit in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Made this for supper. It was easy and tasted good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Really good for being so simple. I paper thin cut the potatoes and they still weren't all the way done at 15 minutes. More like 25 was perfect. I used some purple cabbage from my garden and it was funny cause it turned the potatoes purple! We liked this a lot..thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was overall a simple and quick meal, but we felt the flavor was missing something. We tried adding a bit of vinegar, but that wasn't it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was okay to me but my family liked it and they hate cabbage. The only changes I made was to omit the green pepper and add a little soy sauce. I served it over rice made with beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
My husband only wanted to give this dish 3 stars but I thought it deserved more so I split the difference at 4. This was a great alternative to our usual Sausage, Cabbage, and Noodles. The addition of kale I happened to have added some nice contrast. I sliced my potatoes very thin using a mandolin. I found it took much longer than 15 minutes to cook the cabbage down to the desired consistency; closer to 45 min. to 1 hour on low. If I make this again I will probably add some cooked bacon for added flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very good! I tweaked it a little, I wasn't in the mood for kielbasa so I used Chicken Apple Sausage, I also couldn't find single red potatoes at my local grocery store so I didn't add any. I also added red wine vinegar in the end. I will add apple chunks and smoked bacon pieces next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States