Sausage Brunch Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
My friends will always get excited when I make them these muffins. I did add some garlic powder and cheddar cheese (maybe a half cup?). I didn't bother with the chilies because I didn't have any. The cheese was really an important ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Very good with a couple additions. Added 1/2 cup finely grated montery jack cheese AND the BEST ingred for any muffin, biscuit, roll recipe; finely grated (1/4 cup) frozen butter to dough. This will bring ANY bread recipe to life. Amount of butter varies with each recipe so work with it and enjoy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda  & Chuck Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Very good! I added cheddar cheese and diced tomato. Next time I'll add a bit of salt. Yum! I'm thinking I might also try using a cornbread muffin mix instead of Bisquik!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Great hit - I followed others' tips and added cheddar cheese, and I also used turkey apple sausage chunks which I sauteed with green onions, instead of sausage - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Has potential, but really bland as it is, even with the green chilis. I added some diced cheddar. Needs some spices and seasonings. Like garlic or onion powder. Really easy and quick though. Made about 15 hearty sized muffins. I used the lowfat Bisquick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Very dry. rough texture. Will not make again. Baked for 16 min as directed, and they were way too done. Still waiting for someone to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbruins79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Wonderful recipe. Has been a HUGE hit both times I've made it. I have used maple sausage and I use creamed corn instead of regular. This last time, I did add some cheese to the mix as well. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice Herken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I made these a while back.. These are really good. I made them in a miniature muffin pan. Great to place 4-5 in sanwich bags and then freeze multiple bags.They heat really well when you need to grag some on your way out the door for work..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I cut this recipe in half and served it for breakfast w/ a fruit smoothie. I didn't have quite a 1/2 lb of sausage (which I used lite sausgage) so I cut up a couple of pieces of reduced sodium/low-fat ham and I also had about a small palmful of seasoned ground chicken left over in the fridge so I added all of that. I left out the corn (I didn't think that would be too appetizing at breakfast...but it sounds good for a lunch or dinner roll) and added some 2% Mexican Kraft Crumbles. These were really good although next time I may add some sauted onion and more meat. I was expecting meat in every bite but sometimes you just bite into biscuit (I used the lowfat baking mix as well). Thanks for the recipe...I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Thanks for the great recipe. I just made these and they are wonderful ! I would serve these, not only with brunch/breakfast, but also alongside any mexican dinner. I had some frozen red peppers strips in the freezer and added just a couple of slices finely diced (for color), and since I didn't have any canned corn, I added a handful of frozen. Came out great. I served them with butter - but they really are good as a stand-alone. I also served them with Jalepeno Pepper Jelly - SUPER good! I might try topping or adding some mexican cheese blend next time or perhaps stirring in a spoonful or two of salsa. Thanks again! PS - I baked these in the Wilton Jumbo muffin pans. I got 12 really good sized muffins - each one a meal in itself! Yum !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Logsdon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States