Sausage Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
I took this recipe to a church breakfast. I substited ham for the sausage, used 6 eggs instead of 4, used 1 1/4 cups milk instead of 3/4 cup. I also added 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese to the recipe. Baked almost 30 minutes. I had several people ask for the recipe so I always consider that a compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
Very good recipe! Made it for teenager home from college and he ate every bit!! Just need to make sure the rolls are completely done though. Used only 2 egg yolks with the four egg whites and low fat cheese and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
Easy, tasty, needed to cook for 25 minutes instead of 15 for the eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
I used my own variation and everyone loved it. I really like using the cresent rolls vs. bread cubes in this breakfast casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
Our whole family loved this simple and quick recipe. Even the four kids! It's great for a nice hot after church family brunch. We've made it four times since I found it.. once for dinner as I needed to pull something together quickly. We've only ever used one pound of the sausage, but otherwise stuck to the original recipe. Thanks for submitting this Jennifer. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINA W.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
We loved this recipe. It was quick, easy, and delicious. My son, usually finicky, enjoyed it immensely. I have searched for the perfect brunch casserole recipe that didn't result in soggy bread. This was perfect. I would like to try it with ham sometime. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
very easy to make and very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
Great! Very tasty and quick. We loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
I used this for my daughters wedding brunch, upped the recipe for 75. It was so easy to make, so quick and so good. Margaret
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
Great recipe for a quick breakfast at the cottage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States