Sausage Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Maybe use ham instead or make very small pieces of sausage. Needs to cook longer than 15 minutes to set up center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I made two casseroles New Year's Morning to cure everyone's hang-overs. One I made exactly as the recipe states and the second one I made with diced ham, green onions and Jack cheese. The sausage version is ALWAYS a huge hit! Suprisingly the ham and cheese casserole was just as delicious if not better!!! Next time I make this casserole I think I'll try it with swiss cheese, cooked crumbled bacon, and then top it with some thinly sliced tomatoes, I'm thinking a kinda BLT version. Maybe sprinkle a little Parmesan cheese on top? The variations on this could be endless...sauteed Mushrooms with smoked Gouda? How about diced Red Bell Pepper with Ham and a creamy Havarti cheese? YUM-YUM-YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Ok this recipe is a great starter, but you need to make the changes that others suggest to make it great. Cook the cresent rolls about 5-7 min before you add the other ingred, also you may need to add a few more eggs. Also I added tea of mustard powder. Everyone loved it and had my mom asking for the rescipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made this for Christmas brunch. I added cilantro and green onions, cayenne pepper and garlic powder. I also used six eggs and the full pound and a half of sausage. With the cheese on top it was hard to tell if the eggs were set, it looked completely cooked after about twenty minutes, the biscuit layer was golden brown and the cheese was completely melted, but the eggs were still runny so I cooked it another ten minutes, but really it need maybe fifteen more. It was delicious, though, I made a white gravy to go on the side. Next time I will use fewer eggs and also skip the salt, the sausage is salty enough. But I will definitely make it again, it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made this for Christmas breakfast & it was a huge success. I used maple sausage which gave it a great flavor. I will use this one again for sure. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy Hinkle Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Ellenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Great recipe!!! Easy and quick to prepare, your guests will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barranquilla, Atlantico, Colombia
Living In: Mount Holly, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This is more like a quiche, made a few changes: 6 eggs, 1 lb sausage, 1 1/2 Tbs dried chopped chives, baked at 350 for 30 minutes. Cooled slightly and cut into small squares for a buffet. Will use this recipe again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodwiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
My family loves this. I used a few of the suggestions of others and added an extra egg, cheddar instead of mozzarella, and bake the crust for about 5 minutes before adding the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Very easy to make and very good. I did make some changes based on some of the reviews I read. I actually used mozarella and cheddar but would like to continue to experiment with different cheeses. I used only 1 lb of sausage, 6 eggs and 1 cup of milk. The only other change I would probably do is the type of sausage. I mixed regular pork sausage and maple sausage. I would like a little more of a zing so next time I will use spicy (or zesty) sausage and mix with maple sausage. My mouth is watering in anticipation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I made this for Mother's Day and we all loved it. It was very easy to make. I did prebake the crust for 10 minutes in a glass pan. I will probably prebake it 8 minutes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Casella Brinkley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States