Sausage Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Very easy to make and very good. I did make some changes based on some of the reviews I read. I actually used mozarella and cheddar but would like to continue to experiment with different cheeses. I used only 1 lb of sausage, 6 eggs and 1 cup of milk. The only other change I would probably do is the type of sausage. I mixed regular pork sausage and maple sausage. I would like a little more of a zing so next time I will use spicy (or zesty) sausage and mix with maple sausage. My mouth is watering in anticipation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I made this for Mother's Day and we all loved it. It was very easy to make. I did prebake the crust for 10 minutes in a glass pan. I will probably prebake it 8 minutes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
My husband said to rate this 4.5 stars. I settled for 4. It was great! I took the advice of others and pre-cooked (for about 5 minutes) the rolls. For my oven, it took about 20 minutes for the dish to cook through. Nothing was soggy or overdone. Perfect! The other changes I made was I added a sprinkling of onions to the browning sausage, and cut down on the amount of salt. No added salt is really needed with this recipe. The cheese has plenty. This is a recipe that is easy, quick, and it can be tweaked to suit your tastes. Add cilantro, serve with salsa. Use hamburger instead of sausage and cheddar cheese, or leftover pork, roast, or chicken. Season sausage with a bit of sage or rosemary or thyme. For the garlic lovers, add garlic. Whatever your family likes. The reason it didn't get five stars is, the crescent rolls were quite salty. Next time, I'm going to try puff pastry or Filo dough for the crust. This made a wonderful supper dish, served with a green salad, on a cool spring evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This was good - very picky son espec. liked it. Only giving it 4 stars since I changed it after reading reviews. Used 6 eggs, only 1/2 lb sausage and 1 C milk. Baked cresc. roll crust at 425 deg. for 5 mins. as others suggested, then turned down the temp to 400. Baked casserole for 25 mins. Crust was perfect. Could have prob. cooked for a few mins. less, but was good. Pretty easy and provided lots of leftovers for quick bkfst before school/work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orofino, Idaho, USA
Living In: North Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
This was soooo easy & good, I also made it the night before and baked just the dough for 10 mins alone before adding the mixture but even my 10 yr old daughter said that it was the best thing she had ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This came out really good! I had sausage links, so I just sliced them and scattered them over the crescent roll dough. Then I scattered the cheese over that and poured the egg/milk mixture over the top. Came out perfect! Thanks for a quick and easy (not to mention delicious) brunch recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
My husband said that this is his new favorite! It has all the ingredients he loves....meat and cheese! Its so easy and simple, and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Served this for my parents for brunch...they loved it! I pre-baked the crescent rolls as suggested by other reviewers, used a combination of mozzarella and cheddar cheese, and used 5 eggs instead of 4. I baked it in a 13x9 inch casserole dish and felt that it might have been better in maybe an 8x8 casserole so it would be thicker. Not sure how much that would affect cooking time though. Overall it was great, would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States