Sausage Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
THIS RECIPE WAS EXCELLENT! I USED VELVETTA CHEESE INSTEAD WHICH GAVE IT A VERY SMOOTH TASTE. WOULD RECOMMEND TRYING THIS . WWOULD MAKE AGAIN. I USED JIMMY DEAN SAUSAGE AND I TELL YOU ALL YOU NEED IS A LITTLE SYRUP WILL MAKE MCDONALS SHAME ANY DAY OF THE WEEK. MY PROPS TO THE SUBMITTER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DA DUTCHESS

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made this for Easter bruch. I thought it was a little salty but overall very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Very, very good. I would not recommend pre-baking the crescent rolls. I believe they are supposed to soak up some of the egg mixture, like other egg casseroles that use bread. Still makes a nice pastry crust without prebaking. I used a glass pan - maybe the type of pan used explains some of the issues mentioned in previous posts. I threw in some frozen chopped spinach (I would think you could use fresh, too) for color and nutrition. Could barely taste it. I used only 1 lb of sausage as that is all I had. It seemed to be plenty. Also used only four eggs as the recipe called for, though I was tempted to use more. It turned out great! Good recipe for when you don't have a lot of eggs on hand! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I love making this on the weekend. It's super easy and tastes amazing. Thank you for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha63

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Everyone loved this one! The reason for the four stars is this: the baking time (15 minutes) is WAY off. Mine took at least 35 minutes to bake. I am still looking forward to making this again and experimenting with different meat/ veggie/cheese combinations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
We used maple sausage and it was a big success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNASCHUBERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyds, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I pre-cooked the crust like most recommended and didn't like the consistency of the crust with the eggs. I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I baked the crescent rolls for about 12 minutes before pouring the egg mixture in. I also added two more eggs to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This is a brunch/breakfast must. I have made this many times, sometimes doing less sausage and sometimes more. Either way it is always great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEXIS4000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Very good! I, too, had to cook it about 10 minutes longer than the recipe calls for. Maybe next time I will rinse the sausage also. It was pretty greasy while cooking. I was happy to see that the amount of grease lessened as it cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbwillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States