Sausage Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I baked the crescent rolls for about 12 minutes before pouring the egg mixture in. I also added two more eggs to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This is a brunch/breakfast must. I have made this many times, sometimes doing less sausage and sometimes more. Either way it is always great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEXIS4000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Very good! I, too, had to cook it about 10 minutes longer than the recipe calls for. Maybe next time I will rinse the sausage also. It was pretty greasy while cooking. I was happy to see that the amount of grease lessened as it cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbwillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This was so easy and delicious! I will definately be making this again. I used a blend of cheddar and mozzarella cheeses and followed the suggestion to bake crust for 5 minutes and then to bake for 15 minutes with the remaining ingredients. Turned out very well. Thought it needed a litle more spice. Maybe serve with salsa or add some hot sauce to egg mixture next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Very good. It takes 30-35 minutes to fully bake. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizUgalde

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I tried this one out and have to say it is good, but maybe not great. Considering all the great reviews, perhaps I was having an off day and not the recipe. I do know I will try it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I prepared 6 pans of this recipe for a group of 70 ladies. Eveyone one of them loved it. It was easy to make and tasted absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Very easy to make. I browned the sausage the night before and added it to the rest of the recipe on Easter morning. Quick, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I also used some of the other people's suggestions. I used 10 eggs, 3/4 cup milk, Italian Seasoning, and just 2 cups of blended cheese. Came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durant, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I made this dish for Sunday brunch. It was GREAT!! I reduced the sausage to 1 pound and while making it realized I WAS OUT OF MILK... but I had some butter milk on hand and dediced to take a chance and use it. The flavor was GREAT. I prebaked the dough as may other people stated in their reviews. I love recipe it's simple and flexable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

VELVEETA Cheesy Bacon Brunch Casserole

This savory breakfast casserole is super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States