Sausage Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Think it would taste better without the crescent rolls on the bottom. Pre-cooked the crescent rolls for a few minutes, then added the egg / sausage mixture. The crescent rolls tasted hard and burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
This was an excellent breakfast casserole. My boyfriends parents were in town and his dad even had seconds. Like other reviewers I cooked the rolls for about 5 minutes before topping with the egg and cheese mixture. I also used cheddar cheese instead just because of personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULES2JEWELS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
quick and easy, this was a great dish! i cooked the sausage the evening before, and did bake the rolls for 5 minutes before pouring on the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
A BIG hit with my family! It was very delicious,I made a few changes though. I added 1 c mozzarella & 1 c cheddar cheese. I would have loved to add onions and green peppers,but I have a picky family. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Brookhiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe! My mom made it for me and now I make it for my husband and all his co-workers. They love it!! It's great fresh out of the oven, but it's better the day after!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaDonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Easy to fix, even for guys. Tasty. Try maple flavored sausage for a change of pace. This one is in our "winners" box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I made this for Christmas Brunch. It has now become my favorite Casserole, the easiest casserole and the tastiest casserole. Received loads of compliments. I will make this again all year long. Thank You!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
This is so easy and so good! Our work group served this to guys that were dealing with the aftermath of Hurricane Wilma and they scarfed it! They raved about the "breakfast pizza"! You can use 2 lbs of sausage instead of 3 and it is still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Only used a lb of sausage and used 6 eggs and added some garlic, parsley, and sauteed onion to the mix. The mother in law loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This was very good. I added one egg, a splash more milk, only used 1 lb. lean sausage, and I cooked (lower fat) crust for 7 minutes before topping. I turned down the heat to 350, used a 12x8 glass pan, and cooked for about 20 minutes based on other reviewers' comments about edges browning. We ate with maple syrup and hot sauce (think McGriddle). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States