Sausage Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Easy to fix, even for guys. Tasty. Try maple flavored sausage for a change of pace. This one is in our "winners" box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I made this for Christmas Brunch. It has now become my favorite Casserole, the easiest casserole and the tastiest casserole. Received loads of compliments. I will make this again all year long. Thank You!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
This is so easy and so good! Our work group served this to guys that were dealing with the aftermath of Hurricane Wilma and they scarfed it! They raved about the "breakfast pizza"! You can use 2 lbs of sausage instead of 3 and it is still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Only used a lb of sausage and used 6 eggs and added some garlic, parsley, and sauteed onion to the mix. The mother in law loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This was very good. I added one egg, a splash more milk, only used 1 lb. lean sausage, and I cooked (lower fat) crust for 7 minutes before topping. I turned down the heat to 350, used a 12x8 glass pan, and cooked for about 20 minutes based on other reviewers' comments about edges browning. We ate with maple syrup and hot sauce (think McGriddle). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I really liked this recipe. I did change the cheese to Colby-Jack and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
How much easier can it get? I wanted more of an egg casserole, so I made it with 12 eggs and the right equivalent of milk. It baked for 30 minutes instead of 15(make sure you watch it, it browns fast once the eggs are done). I also used 2 cups of crumbled bacon and 2 cups of cheddar, since that's what I had on hand. Everybody wanted the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Wonderful! I followed the advice of others and baked the rolls for 5 minutes then added the rest and baked. Came out perfect. So very GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
So simple but tastes terrific! My 9 year old daughter even went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith LaBarbera

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I REALLY LIKED THIS! USED PILLSBURY ROLLS, AND THEY GIVE A SLIGHTLY SWEET TASTE. TOOK ADVICE OF OTHERS, AND BAKED ROLLS FOR 5 MINUTES BEFORE ADDING OTHER INGREDIENTS. USED 1 LB MILD SAUSAGE, AND 1/2 LB MAPLE SAUSAGE. THUMBS UP TO YOU JENNIFER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States