Sausage Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
It was good, I would like to experiment a bit with other ingredients added for some more flavor. I made it exactly as written, it seemed a good foundation but a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Awesome. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Yummy!!! My husband loved it. He said it reminded him of his favorite breakfast option in the military, only much better and homemade. :) I will definately make this again, maybe cut the recipe in half though. It made a ton!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Super easy to make, I added another egg and green onions like others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
I've made this recipe for the past year. I add 5 eggs instead of 4. Everyone I know begs me to make this. My stepfather asks me to make 2 pans so he can eat one and take the leftovers for lunch during the week. My picky 8 year old nephew begged me to give the recipe to his mother. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Perfect recipe..just the way it is! Was a big hit for Fathers Day Breakfast! I baked it in a stone dish, therefore omiting greasing the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
easy, good filling breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This was delicious! So much better with the crescent rolls than the bread. I've had trouble in the past with breakfast casseroles not being done in the middle to I cooked it about 30 minutes on 350. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This is awesome! I make it for my husband on Sunday mornings and then he eats the leftovers all week for breakfast. I added green peppers and onions and use pepperjack cheese to add a little kick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This was great. I wanted more egg and less sausage so I used 8 eggs, 1 1/2 c. milk, 1 lb. of sausage. I had cheddar cheese so I used that (still 2 c.). I added fresh chopped chives, diced red pepper, about 1/2 t. dry mustard, a dash of paprika and a sprinkle of dried parsley. It took about 25 min. to cook. I baked it at 425 for 5 min. then turned it down to 400 for the rest of the time. I took it to a mom's group meeting and it was gone so fast. I even had ladies asking for the recipe! This one is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Montesano, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States