Sausage Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I made this and my family LOVED it! We used 6 eggs, instead of the 4. And 1/2 pound of hot sausage, and 1 pound medium sausage. We also added an extra 1/2 cup or so of mozerella and probably 1/2 of chedder. To make it our own, we added olives as well. We are making this again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Per a mixture of prior reviews, I doubled the amount of eggs, used 1 ¼ cp milk, 1 cp cheddar, 1 cp mozzarella, and baked the crescent rolls for 10 min @350 in oven prior to adding the egg/cheese/sausage mix. It came out so tasteful! I served it for brunch for my in-laws and they loved it. I loved it too and hubby loved it! I will definitely make this again. Perhaps using bacon or pork roll in place of sausage. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
It turned out wonderful. I added cheddar cheese with the mozzarella and it was delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
We love this recipe! It has become my go to breakfast whenever we have people staying with us. Like others I have to tweek it a little; I use 1 pound sausage, 5 eggs, 1/3 cup milk, and 2 cups of whatever cheese I have on hand. I also put the cresent rolls in the oven for about 5-6 minutes before I top with everything else. All of these tweeks were just because it would take forever to get everything to cook all the way through with how the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I served this with fresh fruit for a quick weeknight dinner. Super easy and tastes great!!! I used what I had on-hand: 1/2 lb of country pork sausage, a mix of cheeses (cheddar, Mexican blend, and mozzarella) and a small can (4oz) of crescent rolls. Baked in a smaller pyrex dish (8"x11.5"). No salt or pepper added and I didn't think it needed it at the table. I prebaked the crescent roll crust until light brown, and I did have to bake the casserole about 7-10 minutes past the stated 15 minutes, but my baking dish was a bit smaller than called for so that could account for the difference. Bottom line is it was easy to make and we all enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Tried this recipe this morning...and it was a big hit especially with my two year old son who usually doesn't eat eggs. Since I am a vegetarian I didn't get a chance to taste the meal myself however the men in my household loved it. This will definitely become a regular item on our breakfast menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Just made this! i had to halve the serving size due to baking dish constraints. I used about 14 links, 2 eggs and 1/4 cup and 2 Tblspns of milk. I cooked it for about 18 minutes. Turned out fantastic. Did have to let it cook longer than the recipe said though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Scappoose, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This was good. I did prebake the crescents for 10 minutes and cooked it longer to set the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Turned out really good. I put half of the rolls on bottom and cooked then added other ingredients then topped with remaining rolls. I also only used 1/2 lb of sausage and I added green onion to my sausage as it was cooking. I only used 1/2 cup of milk. Next time I will bake until almost done then add the rolls on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This was a somewhat simple recipe, in a large genre, but I nevertheless liked it lot. So many breakfast things like this use cheddar cheese, and I was nicely surprised by the use of mozzarella here. I like both, but the mozzarella melted well and tasted great. One minor note: after 15 minutes there was still some runniness on the top of the dish, so I baked 3 more minutes. Even then there was still a little. Maybe I didn't stir things well enough before putting it in the oven? No big deal, though. I enjoyed this for a number of breakfasts in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States