Sausage Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This was so easy and delicious! I will definately be making this again. I used a blend of cheddar and mozzarella cheeses and followed the suggestion to bake crust for 5 minutes and then to bake for 15 minutes with the remaining ingredients. Turned out very well. Thought it needed a litle more spice. Maybe serve with salsa or add some hot sauce to egg mixture next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Very good. It takes 30-35 minutes to fully bake. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizUgalde

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I tried this one out and have to say it is good, but maybe not great. Considering all the great reviews, perhaps I was having an off day and not the recipe. I do know I will try it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I prepared 6 pans of this recipe for a group of 70 ladies. Eveyone one of them loved it. It was easy to make and tasted absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Very easy to make. I browned the sausage the night before and added it to the rest of the recipe on Easter morning. Quick, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I also used some of the other people's suggestions. I used 10 eggs, 3/4 cup milk, Italian Seasoning, and just 2 cups of blended cheese. Came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durant, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I made this dish for Sunday brunch. It was GREAT!! I reduced the sausage to 1 pound and while making it realized I WAS OUT OF MILK... but I had some butter milk on hand and dediced to take a chance and use it. The flavor was GREAT. I prebaked the dough as may other people stated in their reviews. I love recipe it's simple and flexable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyAZGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I used 12oz. of sausage and omitted the salt, and the casserole still turned out quite salty! Also, I am not sure what went wrong but the consistency was a lot denser/tougher than I had expected!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Maybe use ham instead or make very small pieces of sausage. Needs to cook longer than 15 minutes to set up center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I made two casseroles New Year's Morning to cure everyone's hang-overs. One I made exactly as the recipe states and the second one I made with diced ham, green onions and Jack cheese. The sausage version is ALWAYS a huge hit! Suprisingly the ham and cheese casserole was just as delicious if not better!!! Next time I make this casserole I think I'll try it with swiss cheese, cooked crumbled bacon, and then top it with some thinly sliced tomatoes, I'm thinking a kinda BLT version. Maybe sprinkle a little Parmesan cheese on top? The variations on this could be endless...sauteed Mushrooms with smoked Gouda? How about diced Red Bell Pepper with Ham and a creamy Havarti cheese? YUM-YUM-YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States