Sausage Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Excellent as written!! Compliments galore. However, if want to kick it up a little, add some green chilies or peppers....would make a great dish even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is a quick & easy recipe. I usually prep it the night before & cook the next morning. It is a favorite among family & friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Great base recipe, I switched a few ingredients up to accommodate what I had on hand & to reduce calories a little. I used smoked chicken sausage sliced into half circles (this also saves time since you don't have to cook meat), sharp cheddar cheese (only 1 cup), 2 whole eggs + 2 egg whites, added chopped red pepper & red onion. I layered the meat, veggies & cheese onto the rolls, sprinkled with garlic powder & smoked paprika then poured the egg mixture over. I pre-cooked the crescent rolls for 5 min, & cooked the whole thing for 20 (but I think 20 min was too long, the crescents were a little burnt). I definitely think veggies are needed, I think it would have been bland without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Be sure to cook the crescent rolls in the dish for 10 minutes before adding other ingredients. Great recipe and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Per others suggestions- I baked the crescent rolls for 5 min first at 350, used 5 eggs, and added red peppers and onions with the sausage! Also added cheddar and cheddar Jack cheese! It was a hit for my holiday brunch! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This is an great recipe. I decided to cut the recipe in half and use an 8 X 8 pan. I used half the crescent rolls on the bottom, layered the sausage and egg on top of them and then covered the eff with the other half of the crescent rolls. Out daughter really enjoyed this and kept going back for more. Be careful with the salt since the sausage already adds a salt to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
My husband and really enjoy this for breakfast brunch lunch or dinner!!!!!l
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Turned out different than I expected, but it was REALLY yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
great recipe, tastes delicious --tastes good with cheddar but EVEN BETTER with the mozzerella
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
ehhhh... it was ok. I added a few more eggs to give it alittle more substance. Had to cook much longer than the recipe calls for. I also baked the cresent rolls for 6 minutes before adding the egg/sausage/cheese mixture. This was ok. My kids didn't care for it. I needed ketchup ontop mine to give it flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States