Sausage Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Wonderful! I followed the advice of others and baked the rolls for 5 minutes then added the rest and baked. Came out perfect. So very GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
So simple but tastes terrific! My 9 year old daughter even went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith LaBarbera

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I REALLY LIKED THIS! USED PILLSBURY ROLLS, AND THEY GIVE A SLIGHTLY SWEET TASTE. TOOK ADVICE OF OTHERS, AND BAKED ROLLS FOR 5 MINUTES BEFORE ADDING OTHER INGREDIENTS. USED 1 LB MILD SAUSAGE, AND 1/2 LB MAPLE SAUSAGE. THUMBS UP TO YOU JENNIFER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
This had a wonderful taste. I'll definitely make it again. I also baked my crescent dough for 5 minutes beforehand. The only slight problem I noticed was that the bottom crust was a little crispy. Maybe if cooked on 400 instead, it would work a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
This was so yummy! Next time we are going to try it with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
This is wonderful! All that ate it up (quickly) raved about it and asked for the recipe. Actually asked me to bring it in another day, as well! I put the crescents in the pan first for only 5 minutes to start the baking on them and they were beautiful in my Demarle pan as they were just popped out of the pan and stood up on it's own like a cake! Very nice presentation....wonderful eattin'....thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
Very good. QUICK AND EASY AND NEARLY FOOLPROOF! Should use just one pound of quality sausage but no need to use crescent rolls (any roll will work)or limit yourself to just mozzarella. I added a can of drained Rotel for tailgating at a Chiefs game and it was just right! GO CHIEFS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rehmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
Delicious! I made this for my family one Christmas and they all raved over how great it was. I found it is useful to use only Pillsbury crescent roll dough. Generic brands let the eggs leak underneath the dough, giving it a totally different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
very very good. Even the little ones like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
This recipe is DELICIOUS!!! I've made it twice now with just a few changes. I used light sausage, reduced fat crescent rolls and skim milk. I followed others suggestions to bake the crescent rolls for 10 minutes before pouring everything else in. I added a few chopped green onions and some cajun seasoning (I've found this is good on almost anything!). I also used 6 eggs and about 1+ cup of milk to make it fluffier. Out of the oven, I sprinkled with cheese and let cool a little. It was easy to pick up and eat like this because the crust was crispy! My boyfriend loves it and has requested it again soon. Great recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States