Sausage Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
A BIG hit with my family! It was very delicious,I made a few changes though. I added 1 c mozzarella & 1 c cheddar cheese. I would have loved to add onions and green peppers,but I have a picky family. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Brookhiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe! My mom made it for me and now I make it for my husband and all his co-workers. They love it!! It's great fresh out of the oven, but it's better the day after!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaDonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Easy to fix, even for guys. Tasty. Try maple flavored sausage for a change of pace. This one is in our "winners" box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I made this for Christmas Brunch. It has now become my favorite Casserole, the easiest casserole and the tastiest casserole. Received loads of compliments. I will make this again all year long. Thank You!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
This is so easy and so good! Our work group served this to guys that were dealing with the aftermath of Hurricane Wilma and they scarfed it! They raved about the "breakfast pizza"! You can use 2 lbs of sausage instead of 3 and it is still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Only used a lb of sausage and used 6 eggs and added some garlic, parsley, and sauteed onion to the mix. The mother in law loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This was very good. I added one egg, a splash more milk, only used 1 lb. lean sausage, and I cooked (lower fat) crust for 7 minutes before topping. I turned down the heat to 350, used a 12x8 glass pan, and cooked for about 20 minutes based on other reviewers' comments about edges browning. We ate with maple syrup and hot sauce (think McGriddle). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I really liked this recipe. I did change the cheese to Colby-Jack and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
How much easier can it get? I wanted more of an egg casserole, so I made it with 12 eggs and the right equivalent of milk. It baked for 30 minutes instead of 15(make sure you watch it, it browns fast once the eggs are done). I also used 2 cups of crumbled bacon and 2 cups of cheddar, since that's what I had on hand. Everybody wanted the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Wonderful! I followed the advice of others and baked the rolls for 5 minutes then added the rest and baked. Came out perfect. So very GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States