Sausage Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This is great! I had only 1 pound of sausage, so there wasn't quite as much filling as the recipe calls for. And I used my own bread dough. It was delicious; everyone loved it. It was very moist with a nice crisp crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
My entire family liked this, which is always a big success. I didn't have a hot bread roll mix, so I made dough from scratch. I also used less pepperoni and added a bunch of spinach. Instead of dried onion I chopped fresh and cooked it with the sausage. It made a lot and had no complaints, so I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I really liked this recipe - due to a shortage of time I used pizza dough - no MSG was used - and I added spinach to the second bread very tasty and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I make this all the time-everyone loves it. I even make a veggie one and stuff it with sauted' pepper, onions, mushrooms and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann Tarateta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Wonderful, and if you do not have MSG (mono-sodium glutamate), don't worry. It's not a NECESSARY ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Sutliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Not bad, better than expected. Great dish for a large group. It's quick and easy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Very good... I can tell I need to make some adjustments, though, if I ever make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I used frozen dough loaves, let them rise, them rolled them out and stuffed with sausage and cheese. My guests could not get enough of these!!! I did a few varitaions, some with just cheese, some with combinations of ham, salami, pepperoni, bacon and all with cheese. I would make this for EVERY party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZBURAK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Good stuff!! I make a double batch every time and mix up the sausage types. I replaced the pepperoni with spicy sausage (just personal preference). Very good recipe. Thanks for sharing it. Sue Wasson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
This is very similar to a recipe I have used from time to time. I have also substituted Rhode's frozen bread dough and have put in different toppings also to change it around a bit, from taco meat and cheddar cheese, onions and olives. Also, spaghetti sauce (very sparingly) with ground beef and mozzarella cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States