Sausage Bowties with Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
i used chicken sausage that i removed from the casing, brown rice spirals in place of the bowties, and added the cheese at the end when serving...delish!! and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Very good! I used Kale (it is closer to taste and texture than broccoli), since I couldn't find rabe. I also used spicy Italian CHICKEN sausage. YUM! Double the artichoke hearts on this one! You can use about 8 oz. jarred roasted red peppers and chop them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
We used lean spicy turkey sausage with rotini pasta and regular broccoli. Holy deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was a really yummy recipe! Had to add a few additional seasonings and a little butter to add some more flavor, but all in all, it was pretty good! We also used Turkey Italian Sausage and Multi Grain Bowtie Pasta to make it a little healthier. I definitely recommend trying this recipe out! I will be making it again! It was easy, yummy, and filling! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
One of my all time favorite recipies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
We all really liked this - even my 2.5 year old! My only modifications were to use a regular onion instead of a shallot and chicken sausage instead of regular sausage. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Great! Will make again. Such nice flavours with the artichokes, parmesean, sausage and roasted peppers... these 4 ingredients are a must. I used broccoli and added grape tomatoes and a splash of low fat cream. Thanks for a quick andd tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This is a really great pasta dish . I didn't use the red peppers and I used more cheese. A great recipe for artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was very tasty, I will definitely make it again. The only downside is that it is a touch dry. I think next time I will follow the other suggestions and replace the broccoli with spinach, the texture of the broccoli didn't seem to fit with the rest of the dish. Note: Spinach ended up being pretty bleh, stick with the brocolli rabe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I made this the other night and my husband and I totally enjoyed it. I used our favorite Italian link sausage and just removed it from the cassing for the browning of it. We love marinated artichokes, so I used a very large jar. That was the only thing I did differently than the receipe stated. I will make it again and will diffinately serve it for when we have company over. Thanks so much yankeesfan. mbj
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage with Bowties

See how to make a hearty pasta sauce with turkey sausage and chicken.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States