Sausage Biscuits and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
made a BIG BATCH for my cyulcing group's labor day breakfast ride, and served in crockpot and EVERYONE dug in. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnston, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Made the sausage gravy with homemade biscuits for Sunday breakfast and my husband had the leftovers one night. Loved it with the evaporated milk which made it nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Wow, this was AMAZING! We used sage sausage, small dice green peppers and 1 leek. Best breakfast gravy Ive ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coreo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I use regular sausage instead of maple to add a bit more flavor but keep everything else the same. The creamy texture provided by the evaporated milk is awesome. I've made this several times at home or for potluck brunches and it's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Delish! I also added onions, yum! And make homemade buscuits! It's so worth it1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian J Noga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Husband LOVED this. Special treat for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is amazing. Our Sundays used to mean going out to the local diner for their biscuits and gravy, but no more. This is better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casie Lord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This is excellent. I tried it tonight for the first time & my husbands eyes rolled to heaven. I used what I had which was bisquick biscuits, oh so tender & delicious, A breakfast sausage that was savory, I did not add the maple syrup as was suggested because I do not like maple syrup, not even on pancakes, & 1/2 cup of half & half & 2 cups of milk. It was the perfect consistency & the tsp of butter added more richness to it. We loved it & my honey said it was a keeper...Ladynightmare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
best gravy recipe yet!! Followed it to a T! Perfect! Takes a while to get thick but worth the wait! I make my own homemade herb biscuits and it was an awesome combo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Ham & Red Eye Gravy

See a delicious way to use up leftover smoked ham and coffee!

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States