Sausage Biscuits and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This is excellent. I tried it tonight for the first time & my husbands eyes rolled to heaven. I used what I had which was bisquick biscuits, oh so tender & delicious, A breakfast sausage that was savory, I did not add the maple syrup as was suggested because I do not like maple syrup, not even on pancakes, & 1/2 cup of half & half & 2 cups of milk. It was the perfect consistency & the tsp of butter added more richness to it. We loved it & my honey said it was a keeper...Ladynightmare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
best gravy recipe yet!! Followed it to a T! Perfect! Takes a while to get thick but worth the wait! I make my own homemade herb biscuits and it was an awesome combo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Found that this calls for too much milk after the can of evaporated - too late to save it, so had to add quite a bit of flour to make it thicken, which changed the flavor. Tried it again on another weekend, adding only 1/2 cup milk after the evaporated milk, which was just right. Also, added the butter before adding the flour. As written, however, we found it too thin and milky, tasting more like that from a restaurant trying to cut corners and stretch the sausage for more servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I'm not a huge biscuit and gravy fan, but made still really liked this. Good consistency. Made for someone who LOVES biscuits and gravy and he only seemed lukewarm on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This recipe was perfect as is. Best I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Absolutely YUMMY.!! My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was by far my best biscuits and gravy. The kids loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Mattson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was so amazing! I made it for my family yesterday and they all loved it. My little brother kept saying that he wasn't going to eat it because he HATES gravy (he's only eaten the canned gravy which isn't the best). I made him try just a little bit and he ate so much because he thought it was delicious. I will definitely be using this recipe again. THANKS SO MUCH! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
FANTASTIC even good for a new cook. I had sausage, biscuits and gravy a long time ago while I was on the road. I always tried to find a place that made it like that again but never could. I have never tried making brown gravy before and was skeptical about trying. This recipe was PERFECT and I even forgot to add the tsp of butter. My family went nuts over it. Thank you for the great recipe addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xflatkds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Ham & Red Eye Gravy

See a delicious way to use up leftover smoked ham and coffee!

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States