Sausage Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
My family loved this recipe. I made these sausage balls as pre-thanksgiving appetizers. The family loved them. My wife had to stop herself from filling up on them. The re-heat very well. I served them for breakfast the day after to rave reviews. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2awomansheart

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
Very easy to make and very delicious. But I found the dough to be somewhat messy and sticky. Perhaps chilling the dough thoroughly might help but this is a definite repeat recipe at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
I first tasted these when a friend of mine made them. I thought they were wonderful. I failed to get the recipe so I came home and did a search and found them on this site (joined up too). Only thing I did different was I used a mini muffin tin and they baked up wonderfully. This recipe actually made over 48 mini muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I love it! Very simple and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I loved it - I used spicy italian sausage mixed with mild and they were great! Had a bite to them. And using soup instead of shredded cheese made the 'dough' a lot easier to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I made these on Thanksgiving and they were a hit. Everyone loved them. I did use a mini muffin pan and spoons to fill it. It is very sticky. I will definately make these again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Isleton, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
These are great for breakfast. I use 3 cups of biscuit mix instead and I scoop them onto the baking sheet with two spoons instead of using my hands. This is the only thing my husband requested for Christmas morning breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Yummy! Did not last long both times I have fixed them. First time I followed the recipe exactly, the second time I did not have the right soup, so used cream of mushroom instead. My 6 year old son who hates mushrooms could not get enough of these! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I'm not too big on sausage myself, but I thought that this would be a great appetizer for Turkey Day so I gave it a try anyways. IT WAS A HIT!! Going by other users' suggestions I did alter the recipe a bit.. I used 1 cup of shredded cheese and 1 cup of the Cheddar Cheese Soup, also I sprinkled the top of the sausage balls with garlic powder and chili powder before sticking them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ada, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Canadian, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I made these sausage balls with a savory sage sausage and they were eagerly eaten up by my extended family. My husband suggested they would taste great dipped in a warm mustard sauce which I'll definately try next time. I made these sausage balls two days in advance and then froze them. I baked them for an extra five minutes and they turned out fine. This helped shift prep time to far before my guests arrived.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States