Sausage Balls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This is a great recipe but it only taste really good if you use SHARP cheddar cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I loved these!! Everyone at my bunko party really loved these. They are spicy which I love, and the cheese really makes it, but it does ooze out while in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I have made this version of sausage balls for years and then found a recipe that made these sausage balls something else. Add 1 cup of chopped walnuts and 1 cup of chopped dates. You won't believe the difference. Those two ingredients turn this "4" to a rating that is off the charts! I am asked for my recipe everytime someone tries them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
My mom used to make these every Christmas and I've been looking for the recipe for a long time but couldn't quite find the right one. These are great! And so easy!!! My family loves spicy food, so I added 1/4 teaspoon of cayenne pepper to the mix before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
We really liked these. Great flavor! I had several people ask me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
I used shredded cheese just because it was on hand, and yes they are a little dry, however, when I take them out of the oven, I cover them with sauce then put them back in for a couple of minutes. I've made this recipe several times and have used sweet&sour, chipotle, and bbq...all of my family and friends love it. For now longer than it takes to make this is a very good recipe. Just spice it up a little to your liking!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I used cream cheese. I don't like dry sausage balls and these were too dry. My kids liked them though. I'll probably put the leftovers in a sauce or gravy of some kind for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Love this one for the ease of ingredients. Used it for an appetizer party and they disappeared quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Moneypenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
These are not very good. They were bland even though I added some cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Deb Nielsen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States