Sausage Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
My entire family loved these. I've decided to make them for the reception at my son's wedding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
They were quick but I thought they were a little too dry for our taste buds. I would probably not make these again. I didn't think they had all that much flavor, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Becareful - these are addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
These are great. I've been cooking these for several years. I use an 8oz. jar of Cheese Whiz instead of shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
This was simple to make, however the ingredients are all fairly dry so be prepared to mush them together with your hands. Also, to give it a bit more flavor, I use Sharp cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
This is the recipe I have used for years to make sausage balls. I have always thought they were too dry though. My mother also made them this year only using a recipe that called for only 3/4 cup of baking mix. Hers were much better. You could actually taste something besides the mix. I would say make them with only half the mix and they turn out moister and with more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
So quick and easy my 10 year old made it. We added a little red pepper to add a bit of spice and it was a huge hit with even the pickiest of eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEARLSP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Whitefish, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
These were delicious. I took them to a Christmas party and everyone loved them. I doubled he cheese and added 1 tsp garlic powder. They turned out very moist and tasted good even the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
This recipe is excellent!!! It is just like the sausage balls my Aunt has always made and it's so easy and my family loved it!!! This appetizer is now a staple for the Holidays...thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
Good, basic recipe. I added a bit more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States