Sausage Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
This is almost identical to the recipe ingredients that I use. I make these often and they are a big hit everywhere that I take them. I do use a little more bisquick and a little more cheese and I add a few drops of milk so that the mixture is not too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
These were not my favorite appetizers. I might make these again, but not likely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Nichol Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
I used 2 pounds of sausage instead of 1 and 4 cups of cheese. Takes care of the dryness problem. I have a hard time stopping once I start eating these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2004
These are awesome!!! I use a little more cheese in mine. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
These were tasty little guys! Use with toothpicks and you have the perfect finger food. Thanks Kelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
Good, basic recipe. I added a bit more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2004
This recipe is excellent!!! It is just like the sausage balls my Aunt has always made and it's so easy and my family loved it!!! This appetizer is now a staple for the Holidays...thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
These were delicious. I took them to a Christmas party and everyone loved them. I doubled he cheese and added 1 tsp garlic powder. They turned out very moist and tasted good even the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
So quick and easy my 10 year old made it. We added a little red pepper to add a bit of spice and it was a huge hit with even the pickiest of eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEARLSP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Whitefish, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
This is the recipe I have used for years to make sausage balls. I have always thought they were too dry though. My mother also made them this year only using a recipe that called for only 3/4 cup of baking mix. Hers were much better. You could actually taste something besides the mix. I would say make them with only half the mix and they turn out moister and with more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States