Sausage Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
I used 2 pounds of sausage instead of 1 and 4 cups of cheese. Takes care of the dryness problem. I have a hard time stopping once I start eating these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2004
These are awesome!!! I use a little more cheese in mine. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
These were tasty little guys! Use with toothpicks and you have the perfect finger food. Thanks Kelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
Good, basic recipe. I added a bit more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2004
This recipe is excellent!!! It is just like the sausage balls my Aunt has always made and it's so easy and my family loved it!!! This appetizer is now a staple for the Holidays...thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
These were delicious. I took them to a Christmas party and everyone loved them. I doubled he cheese and added 1 tsp garlic powder. They turned out very moist and tasted good even the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
So quick and easy my 10 year old made it. We added a little red pepper to add a bit of spice and it was a huge hit with even the pickiest of eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEARLSP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Whitefish, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
This is the recipe I have used for years to make sausage balls. I have always thought they were too dry though. My mother also made them this year only using a recipe that called for only 3/4 cup of baking mix. Hers were much better. You could actually taste something besides the mix. I would say make them with only half the mix and they turn out moister and with more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
This was simple to make, however the ingredients are all fairly dry so be prepared to mush them together with your hands. Also, to give it a bit more flavor, I use Sharp cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
These are great. I've been cooking these for several years. I use an 8oz. jar of Cheese Whiz instead of shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States