Sausage Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
thought it was to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
LOVE THIS!! My boys ask for these and they are so easy and you can put them in the freezer! Win-win
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
These were excellent would change one thing, cut the biscuit in half and I added 2 more eggs and set the oven at 425, big hit would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 96harley
Living In: Moscow, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I have made this recipe in many different variations and all were good. The one ingredient that I always stick with is using the "hot" variation of sausage. If you like sausage gravy biscuits, try cheese balls made larger than normal and serving them with a generous portion of country gravy poured over the top. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knox, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These were awesome! I used HOT sausage to give them an extra kick and the best part they were so easy to make. My kids loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Excellent recipe! One pound made 117 sausage balls. I used Chorizo and a Mexican cheese blend (Monterey Jack, Cheddar, Queso Quesadilla, Asadero). I took a hint from another reviewer and used my KitchenAid to mix it all up. That was a time and a yucko saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
These were good but you do not need 3 cups of baking mix. I only used 2. I also added about 1/4 cup of milk. They came out gooey and soft...but crisp on the outside. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Sausage balls are a huge hit around my house during Christmas. I could honesly make them anytime but I enjoy baking them around Christmas and sharing them with friends or family. They're a treat worth waiting for and that deserve to be viewed as special. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These turned out great. I used turkey sausage b/c my SO is on low fat for his heart. They were all eaten within 24 hours. So I made some more and wrapped them in pizza dough that i made and baked them til golden brown. These too were gone same day. followed other reviewers advice as always and only used 2 C buscuick and 1 egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcadia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States