Sausage Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Easy to make, and my kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norman Noah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Thanks for the great recipe for the holidays. So simple to make, with such delicious results!! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I thought they were too dry, but the taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Made these for a friend's wedding - rave reviews! I mde three batches: 1 Jimmy Dean Maple Sausage, 2 Jimmy Dean hot sausage, all with sharp cheddar. I found that 16 oz sausage + 12 oz shredded cheese + 2 C Bisquick was perfect; mixed meat & baking mix first, then cheese. Using walnut/ping pong ball sized balls, I got 44/44/45 balls per batch. Twenty minutes was perfect. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
A wonderful, easy, classic recipe! There are a few variations. Try adding finely chopped onions and bell pepper if you want a bit of a change occasionally. I keep zip lock bags full of these, uncooked, in the freezer all the time. Great for unexpected company! Freeze balls (not touching each other) on cookie sheets, and then transfer to bags. I write the cook time and temp on the outside of the bag so I don't have to hunt down the recipe when I'm in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
We have family request these for our Thanksgiving break with family. We serve with warm pancake syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrina_p

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
My family also makes these every christmas morning! They are wonderful. I was wanting to make some today and my mom has the recipe and I couldnt get ahold of her. I have it memorized but I still like to be sure! Yours is the same exact recipe as ours so this was a good find for me! EVERYONE should try these sometime! They are easy and quick to make and so delicious! -- They only thing I do differently is i make them slightly smaller, and cook for only about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yearofthespider

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
They were OK. I followed the tips left by many others. I am surprised by the rave reviews... I wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I used Italian turkey sausage because a couple guests have issues with pork. Did add a little milk to help bind them. There were delicious! Ended up printing out the recipe for the guests to take home. Will continue making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIDDYCAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
So good! My godmother makes these every Thanksgiving and we look forward to them every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States