Sausage Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
If you put a rack on your baking sheet and bake these on it solves the grease problem. These are yummy and a super easy appy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These are soooo delicious! Perfect for breakfast on the go. Just freeze them after you make them and then you can just pop them in the microwave and have delicious, yummy sausage balls! I've also found that adding scallions to them adds a wonderful flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I have made these for years! They never fail! Try serving/dipping them in apple butter. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I really like this recipe, but I did tweak it some to suit my taste buds. I agree with previous reviews that say to lower the baking temp to 325 degrees. Baking it at that temp for exactly 25 minutes in my oven was perfect. Also, I put the sausage in the microwave on 30% power for one minute to soften it up. Adding the Bisquick (I sift it) BEFORE the cheese definitely helps. I also added 4 oz of cream cheese. It just gives it a little zip and needed creaminess. Enjoy! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Very greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I LOVE sausage balls, but had never made them until I made these. I've now made them twice and both times people declared they were the best sausage balls they had ever had! I did follow the hints to buy the extra sharp cheddar and to put a little bit extra cheese in them. I also mixed the sausage & biscuit mix together before adding the cheese and used block cheese that I grated myself. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheridlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I loved these, but I did change the recipe a bit based upon other reviews. I pulsed some green onion and yellow bell pepper in my mini food processor and added that to the mix. I also used 1/2 cup of buttermilk, and some rosemary. Next time I will try adding jalapeno. We had them with buttermilk ranch as a dipping sauce, and I bet that a roasted red pepper sauce would also be good for dipping. What a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This is the recipe I have used for years and they are always a hit! I love to use hot sausage to spice them up a bit. And I always bake on the pizza stone, so it absorbs the grease and they are never too greasy. Of course they don't last long enough to notice any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
delicious and simple recipe! i did cook my sausage before mixing with the ingredients. then i baked my balls for 20 minutes at 350. i also added 1/4 c. of milk after reading other complaints of dryness. they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This is great, I add 8oz of softened cream cheese to make it moist and stay together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shamisty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rogers, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States