Sausage Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
One and half cups bisquick and three cups cheese. Perfect. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I thought I would bring these as a side for a football party, now these are requested whenever I come over. Guess I know what my contribution is for the Super Bowl :) Thanks for the simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Really tasty! Super easy! I did mix the baking mix and sausage together first then added the cheese. I'm positive that made it easier! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
These were okay. I thought they had too much of the Bisquik flavor and were a little bland even though I added red pepper flakes to regular Jimmy Dean sausage. I would reduce the baking mix by 2-3 tbsp next time and use the hot sausage variety. I might be tempted to add some additional minced onion or garlic to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I made this with venison sausage. Since the venison is a little more dry, and it was impossible to mix it to where it actually formed a ball, I added a half cup of milk. It worked beautifully. And they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefrickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
These are great! Not greasy and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie O
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Sorry, but me and my family were not a fan. They were really salty and just not for our taste buds and I usually like anything. Good consistency, but just lacking in flavor (even though I seasoned the meat). To cut down in A LOT of grease I placed them on a baking rack and put that on a baking sheet and cooked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Great recipe. Tastes awesome. If you let the sausage and cheese sit out for a little while before mixing then you only need to cook for 20 minutes otherwise it takes longer. The only problem I've come into is that they flatten out a little bit and don't hold their shape. I use a fresh ground sausage from a meat market that doesn't have tons of fat. I also added a little bit of grated onion and jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texaspixie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Must have at my house . . . . not just for holidays!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Great recipe!! I made them with turkey sausage & they were a little bland.. I will add in some crushed red pepper next time. They are also great with half pepper jack cheese/half cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfry, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States