Sausage Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Really dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Awesome recipe!! So easy to make and so delicious! Definitely follow all the other reviewers' tips to grate your own cheese, mix sausage and biscuit mix first, and cook on a sprayed wire rack above a baking sheet. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I have been using this recipe from Stephanie for years! I do however use hot sausage and I also put a little hot sauce in them for me. If I am making them for the grandkids I just follow Stephanie's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is a GREAT recipe! This is my second time making it and the first time was a bit of a struggle, with all of the reviews I didn't know what to do. But this time things went soooooooo much better. I used my KitchenAid stand mixer to mix everything (I did NOT precooked the meat) and I used wax paper instead of foil and everything turned out great. I WILL be making this recipe again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinesha Taylor Wellmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This recipe is perfect...as written...no need to change a thing! Any changes/additions would strictly be reviewers personal taste and presentation preferences and should not change your review! I chose to add the cheese after the baking mix and sausage were combined, (be careful not to mix too much or balls get dry) and I added 2tsp dried chives. Sage breakfast sausage, a better quality cheddar (freshly shredded) and some minced onions (didn't have any this time) are my choice here. There were 30, inch and a half diameter, balls that I baked for 21 minutes at 350 degrees on a cooling rack over top a foil lined jelly roll pan. They will stick if you don't wipe the wire slats with oil first! Learned that the hard way :( I turned the tray at 10 mins. The balls were crisp outside and incredibly flavorful! Thank you Stephanie for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Made it exactly as written, fantastic! I was skeptical about the amount of cheese (too much) but it proved to be spot on! I used a double insulated baking sheet and didn't flip the sausages as others have done. The bottom was a yummy crunchy cheesey treat, just like a cheddar or Parmesan crisp. Where have these been all my life?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I would give this no stars if I could. These were just awful, the family did not like them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I agree with previous reviwers when they advised mixing in the cheese after the biscuit mix has been incorporated into the sausage. Also I now only use chorizo mexican sausage as it is AMAZING It is like something that came down from heaven. Also they are great cold for a take along breakfast. Don't hesitate don't change anything and you will be blown away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hokker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I have made sausage balls that turned out dry, but these proportions make a perfect sausage ball!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Mine were way too dry. I mixed in the Bisquick first and then the cheese but... yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States