Sausage Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
easy recipe came out tasty. I used chicken instead of sausage. next time I will run the ricotta mixture through the food processor so the onions are not so pungent, and I would use a higher quality sauce that has a more tomatoey taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
use hot sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This is so good and I make it a lot in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
It was nice and creamy. Could have used more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by george1949

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goshen, New York, USA
Living In: Middletown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Very good, I would recommend adding a little more pasta and I also added mushrooms and chilli flakes to give it a little kick...will definatly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This is my favorite! I add a 1/2 to 3/4 ground hamburg as well as the sausage and I also up the cheese as we like cheese =) Even my son devours this and he is the pickiest eater I know....have made this many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is a delicious, reliable, and versatile dish that I've turned to again and again. Use the best possible ricotta you can find... it really makes a difference. Also, I remove the casings from the sausage and crumble the meat before I heat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MackMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Great recipe! Made some changes only in technique and type of ingredients. We used hot Italian sausage instead of mild and low fat cottage cheese instead of ricotta. Sauteed the onion until it was soft before adding the sausage. Added the garlic in the last five minutes so as to not burn it. Then added the tomato and basil sauce. We raise our own tomatoes so we used own own tomato and bail that we put up each year. Everything else was as written in the recipe. We will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fred H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Flavorless with waaaay too much onion. The consistency was much too soupy for my taste, as I like a thick baked ziti that doesn't fall apart. If I were to make this again, I would add a lot more seasoning like italian seasoning, salt, especially sugar because it came out much more sour than I expected. I would use about 1/3 of an onion and cook the garlic and onion with the sausage. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Suprised at how good this was. I tweaked it a little, when don't I. Only because I didn't have the exact measurements, slightly less pasta and sauce added a little water, extra ricotta. I just slapped it on top. I had no Mozzerella so I used what Farmer's cheese I had left from the Farmer's market. I've found this to be a good substitute for Mozzerella. And sprinkled with romano. I have no idea how long I cooked it since I forgot yto set a timer! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States